We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very casual dining with excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ninety Nine Restaurant

Ninety Nine Restaurant
110 South St, Waltham, MA 02453-3538
781-893-4999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 160 Restaurants in Waltham
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Salem, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“very casual dining with excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

althought the 99 is a very casual dining concept, its menu offers plenty of options and affordable for families. This is one of the corporate chains that I support because its consisently with excellent customer service, food and drinks. As an example of recent visits, a Martini w/ Grey Goose Vodka cost $7.89 which is at least 2-3 dollars under most dining establisments. Their All Star burger, cheese, bacon, lettuce, tomato and pickles with Fries is $9.59 total cost. They offer daily specials and an very full menu to keep us returning as a regular any-night-of-the-week affordable dining. Challenging to find today since I refuse to eat out at fast food places. which aren't cheap anymore but continue to serve cheap quality food and services. What are you waiting for ?................

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Average Food for a Decent Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

You can be sure that whatever you get here won't be bad and it won't be incredible. Everything is just a little bit above average. The service is fast, the the portions are large, and the pricing is average. It's consistently a decent experience, it's open more than most places in Waltham, and you most likely don't have to wait to be seated. You won't regret going, but you'll regret not trying something different.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Super as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Can't go wrong with a 99. Good food for all. Good service, selection and value! We alway love this chain.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Okay for a quick meal, we'd probably eat there again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We did call ahead seating so we had no wait for a table of 6. We tried a salmon dish which was good. The soup and salad was a nice option. The seafood chowder was quite good. The only negative was the burger that my son ordered medium well came medium to medium rare. he was able to eat most of it before he gave up. We were out of there in a reasonable amount of time.
The waitress was very friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Delicious food and a super value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

A tourist knows when a restaurant has good food and is a good value when the parking lot is packed on a Monday night. I've been to this restaurant on all 3 visits to Boston in the last 5 months. My whole family loves the delicious food, big portions, and great value. Try the clam chowder--it's wonderful.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninety Nine Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ninety Nine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ninety Nine Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.