We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tricky” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Cove Miniature Golf

Island Cove Miniature Golf
386 State Rd, Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02568
508 693-2611
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Martha's Vineyard only outdoor recreation center! Beautiful water theme Miniature Golf Course, Outdoor Climbing Wall and Outdoor Grill. Your Mini Golf game will pass over streams, under waterfalls and around our frog pond. Enjoy family style picnic from our outdoor grill and ice cream bar. Take the challenge and climb our 24 ft. rock wall. Please call for off season hours.
Clifton, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tricky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This course was trickier than it looks like, very fun though. I wish I had gone when the climbing wall was up though.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waltham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Deceptively Difficult Mini Golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Fun mini golf. It's a smallish course, but the greens are actually pretty tricky which made for a fun challenge. The owner was really friendly. In talking to her after our round of golf, she told us they have a great deal -- $18 for food, mini golf, and ice cream. We were going to go back to take advantage, but ran out of time. Next trip!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“No where else I would rather be on the island, I would go to MV just for Island cove.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Owners are extremely nice, food is great, there are many opportunity a to win free passes. Anybody who rated this place less than a five should seek help immediately.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My family loves this place, it's just the right size, not too overwhelming for the little ones and gives us somewhere to take visitors that are staying for a few days.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G, Owner at Island Cove Miniature Golf, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thanks for the review Casey!
We're begining our plans for the 2013 season. Traditionally we open for April vacation which is just around the corner. Looking forward to sunny days, bright colored golf balls, lots of laughter, wall climbing, sizzling burgers, tantalizing grilled chicken, refreshing smoothies, decadent ice cream.....and especially our customers who make what we do feel like a party rather than work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Just OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Kids liked the mini-golf. Pricey. Some of the water features were broken and not working.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Cove Miniature Golf also viewed

 
West Tisbury, Martha's Vineyard
Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Island Cove Miniature Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Cove Miniature Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.