We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Easter Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mansion House

Save Saved
You added Mansion House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mansion House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Main St., Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02568   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Vineyard Haven
GreenLeadersSilver level
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Easter Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was our 1st time on Martha's Vineyard and we booked at Mansion House after reading some of the other reviews. It turned out that the other reviews were right on the money. We had a wonderful weekend. The hotel is in a great location. It is a beautiful building. Everything was clean and well kept. The front desk was incredibly helpful, all of them. They had wonderful advice on restaurants and how to get around. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    255
    82
    25
    15
    18
See reviews for
76
187
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

One of the best places on the island! The staff is professionally trained and are very customer focused. They will help you with any request and work hard to make your island stay is a memorable one. They have the best coffee and home made pound cake (the lemon is unbelievable!), fresh fruit and quality cheeses. They also offer the normal fare for kids. The hotel is extremely clean - immaculate. The house is very comfortable and is centrally located in Vineyard Haven but also central to most activities on the island. The decks are wonderful - the top deck is also nice - what a view! The Mansion House isn't a 'party house' like Oak Bluff but a comfortable, quiet, classy and respectable home away from home where jeans, sports gear and flip flops are welcome with a smile. We will return again and again.

Room Tip: Rooms with private decks are nice for morning coffee and email.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed here for the first time and will definitely come back. Extremely clean and very friendly staff. Lovely rooms in a cute town. Even though we were here in early spring, this was a very nice place to stay! There was a nice grab and go breakfast. I did not use the spa because of time constraints but it looked fabulous!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

It's central, clean, comfortable, and classy with a new Asian restaurant, spa, and health club. It's hard to beat the Mansion House. Behind the front desk Jay is a special gem: helpful, courteous, and professional. Mansion House is quite simply a Vineyard classic

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston,MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I traveled to Martha's Vineyard and stayed here for just one night. it is a 5 minute walk from the ferry to the inn and very convenient to everything. This Inn Is beautiful. the room was clean and very presentable. the customer service was unbelievable as well. I told the staff that I had already made plans to return at a later date this year with friends. Also the new restaurant called the Copper Wok which is in the building is beautiful as well the food was the best I have had in a long time . I cant wait to return later this year.......Very Well Done !!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The king size bed was very comfortable and the room was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Escaping the hustle and fast paced life of the city. Nice location although not many businesses open this time of year. Oak bluffs had more to offer. Hotel was well maintained, excellent housekeeping staff. Parking is an issue, but jay went out of his way to help ease the headache. Original room was a bit cramped, but staff was very accommodating as Brian showed me other options. I got what I wanted....a relaxing mini vacation. Professional staff, beautiful inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Staff was helpful and friendly. In a Great location- can walk from Vineyard Haven Ferry. Beautiful hotel, very clean. Room was spacious enough for my boyfriend and I. Will be back!
Restaurant was average- we ate at much better spots in Oak Bluffs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mansion House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion House

Address: 9 Main St., Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Vineyard Haven
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Vineyard Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mansion House 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's just a short walk from the ferry to your Inn where the charm of yesterday is artfully blended with the affordable luxury of a modern Martha's Vineyard hotel. Inside Mansion House Inn, guests get a touch of seaside elegance with a taste of Island casual. Each guest is treated to free use of the pool, spa and health club. The harbor viewing cupola and a wrap-around porch, serve as a meeting place for guests and Islanders alike. Mansion House offers 48 rooms and suites. With all 21st century amenities, some deluxe rooms and suites offer soaking tubs, plasma flat-screen TVs, fireplaces and balconies with views of Vineyard Sound. Pet friendly rooms offer easy first floor access, town view balconies and two double beds. From romantic couples, families to small meetings, the Inn staff takes care of your vacation needs. The best of the Vineyard is within easy walking distance. Movies, live theater, art galleries, and public beaches are a short stroll from Mansion House's door. Day sails on vessels great and small, plus kayak and bicycle rentals are only a block away. One of several Vineyard golf courses, Mink Meadows, is a quick five-minute drive. Mansion House's concierge can assist with arranging all these activities. Though off-street parking is available, there's no great need to bring a car. Relax in the Day Spa or enjoy the beach, create a family reunion or event, Mansion House Inn offers great Vineyard value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Mansion House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion House Hotel Vineyard Haven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mansion House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.