We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum Yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet E's Cupcakes

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sweet E's Cupcakes
18 Main Street, Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard, MA
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Bakery
Description: www.sweetonmv.com
Restaurant details
Description: www.sweetonmv.com
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

A nice treat! Excellent cupcakes in a variety of gourmet flavors. I had boston cream which was wonderfully decadent!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

33% Recommend
    4
    0
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hits your sweet spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Cupcakes galore. They best sell out quickly. Key lime cupcakes my fav!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Finger licking good cupcakes. Serve yourself from a lagre selection. A great snack for after dinner

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston area
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sweet shop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

I took my very shy, 6 year old son into the shop yesterday and was pleasantly surprised how nice and outgoing the shop employee was to us. She even offered to let my son try the frosting and now I think he's in love!

I know others have commented on the price per cupcake but the going rate at cupcake shops is $3.00-$3.50+. Although we didn't purchase anything due to the fact we were stuffed by lunch, we will be sure to visit next time we're on the island.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

This place is right across the street from the Mansion House on Main Street. It is really small and the selection is limited. The choices are pretty basic (vanilla, chocolate, lemon, etc.) so don't stop here if you're looking for something that is new or never seen before. I was little put off by the price ($3.50/ cupcake) and the less than chipper attitude of the girl behind the cash register but, the cupcake I got was out of this world! It had definitely been baked that morning and the frosting was to die for! The cupcake is worth the price just find another place with better atmosphere to enjoy it (we brought ours down to the waterfront).

  • Visited May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet E's Cupcakes also viewed

Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Sweet E's Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet E's Cupcakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.