We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting and horrable.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quaker Inn Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Quaker Inn Conference Center to your Saves list
Quaker Inn Conference Center
442 Quaker Highway, Uxbridge, MA 01569   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uxbridge
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting and horrable.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Horrable... we rented the whole build C for a wedding party...we had water all over bath floor from a leaking toilet and my friend injured herself...mouse terds on another bed ...clogged toilet in another room broken front door lock on another room ...and my room had caulking holding on my door knob my toilet was completely yellow and the Tv's are outdated the honey moon sweet was thrown together a picture covering a 12" hole in the wall from a old stove pipe flume and the sheets where screwed into the frame of the bed It was a goddam nightmare! We spent $80 per room and bought the whole c build ...half the people did not return to the hotel after the wedding party because of how bad it was . And they don't honor refunds!! My advice would be don't waste your money I'd rather sleep in my car.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    2
    5
    6
See reviews for
12
Couples
0
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malden, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The wi-fi in building C did not work. They say they provide a free continental breakfast, but in the morning we were told that there was "no breakfast today, just coffee". It's still a deal for the price; just would be good to know what was really included.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Uxbridge hotels

long island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Yes, building C is the place to stay. But no lock on Building C. Only locked doors are the ones to the individual rooms. No Ice. I bought ice every morning at the gas station. I still like the place. Room was very big and very clean. Place is quiet. Very dog friendly. So personally I dont care if some things need fixing or replacement. Big Clean room and a great price and dog friendly. The other plus is Nancy the manager is the only one that answers the phone! So this saves a lot of confusion. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Building C ...but no room service, wifi is very weak/poor. no ice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I wasn't too unhappy but the wife was. No hair dryer, Not enough towels, No continental breakfast but Bert's is just down the road. Door did stick and the a.c. was an in the window type. The maid service was not available on Sunday's so you better hang dry your bath towels. No in room coffee was not good. The sheets seemed to come off of the beds as if they were a bit small. I did save some money by choosing this spot and I am happy about that. We just showed up to sleep and shower for 6 days. Worst of all we had to pay for ice.

Room Tip: Stay in the C building. A and B building are not as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The positive reviews for this place involve Bldg C, which is new. The other 2 bldgs are slums. Stained, sandpaper towels, no wifi, no hot water at all, 5-min cleaning, doors that either fly open or get stuck locked. There is a welcoming sign in the lobby that states their no-refund policy, and there is a reason for that. The outside lights were out and never replaced, there was a mirror that was installed so that all you can see is your legs; there was a flood in the bathroom...I could go on, but the short version is this place is absolutely horrible.

Room Tip: Skip rooms in Buildings A & B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I agree with Michael. The negative for me was that the information sheet is a mess! All sorts of black outs including the Continental breakfast and no in-room coffee. The sheet also says the entry card has to be returned to the office but the office doesn't open until 7AM and we wanted an early departure.....the threat of a $100. charge for a lost key encouraged us to wait. The price was right, a senior discount was readily given and it was a tax free weekend in Ma.
I'd go back.

Room Tip: C building was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed at this location for a weekend. The room itself& bathroom were clean, the AC worked well, and I thought the management was attentive to requests. I stayed in the C building; the carpet in the room looked new. The hallway carpet, however, needs a good deep cleaning or needs to be replaced. Some basic amenities were missing - like coffee in the room, ice for patrons use in the building. I've stayed there before, several years ago, and will stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the C building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quaker Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quaker Inn Conference Center

Address: 442 Quaker Highway, Uxbridge, MA 01569
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Uxbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uxbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quaker Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quaker Hotel Uxbridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quaker Inn Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.