We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bare Bones but saved some money” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quaker Inn Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Quaker Inn Conference Center to your Saves list
Quaker Inn Conference Center
442 Quaker Highway, Uxbridge, MA 01569   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uxbridge
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bare Bones but saved some money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I wasn't too unhappy but the wife was. No hair dryer, Not enough towels, No continental breakfast but Bert's is just down the road. Door did stick and the a.c. was an in the window type. The maid service was not available on Sunday's so you better hang dry your bath towels. No in room coffee was not good. The sheets seemed to come off of the beds as if they were a bit small. I did save some money by choosing this spot and I am happy about that. We just showed up to sleep and shower for 6 days. Worst of all we had to pay for ice.

Room Tip: Stay in the C building. A and B building are not as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    3
    5
    7
See reviews for
14
Couples
0
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The positive reviews for this place involve Bldg C, which is new. The other 2 bldgs are slums. Stained, sandpaper towels, no wifi, no hot water at all, 5-min cleaning, doors that either fly open or get stuck locked. There is a welcoming sign in the lobby that states their no-refund policy, and there is a reason for that. The outside lights were out and never replaced, there was a mirror that was installed so that all you can see is your legs; there was a flood in the bathroom...I could go on, but the short version is this place is absolutely horrible.

Room Tip: Skip rooms in Buildings A & B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I agree with Michael. The negative for me was that the information sheet is a mess! All sorts of black outs including the Continental breakfast and no in-room coffee. The sheet also says the entry card has to be returned to the office but the office doesn't open until 7AM and we wanted an early departure.....the threat of a $100. charge for a lost key encouraged us to wait. The price was right, a senior discount was readily given and it was a tax free weekend in Ma.
I'd go back.

Room Tip: C building was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed at this location for a weekend. The room itself& bathroom were clean, the AC worked well, and I thought the management was attentive to requests. I stayed in the C building; the carpet in the room looked new. The hallway carpet, however, needs a good deep cleaning or needs to be replaced. Some basic amenities were missing - like coffee in the room, ice for patrons use in the building. I've stayed there before, several years ago, and will stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the C building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I just spent the weekend here, and were pleasantly surprised considering the negative reviews we read before booking here (only motel in area). We stayed in building C, the room was very clean, beds wonderful, the A/C worked great which was wonderful because it was 90 outside. There were two disappointments, the pool was not ready and no Continental breakfast was available as stated on their website. Bringing this to their attention we were told previous management up and left within the last week and had not fulfilled their responsibilities. They did give us a discount and apologized for the inconvenience. To us having a clean, cool room was most important!! We would stay their again!

Room Tip: Stay in building C. Newer rooms, very clean and non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Let me start by saying that the Quaker Inn Conference Center is not a "large chain" it is a privately owned motel so it does not have that "corporate" feel. With that said, it does have a "home town" feeling which is great for both families and couples! The management was very friendly in fact, even after I went back three times to ask questions she still had a smile on her face. They were able to tell me where the best restaurants were and even were the cheapest gas stations were. The Quaker Inn Conference Center has three separate buildings, 1 smoking and 2 non-smoking. I really liked this because smokers and non-smokers are never side by side (we all know smoke travels). The room was very clean and although they are your "standard" hotel beds I spent three nights there and I didn't need a chiropractor afterwards! Either all the other visitors were as quiet as what I was or the rooms are well insulated because once I was in the room there were no "loud" noises like in the bigger hotel chains.There is a small refrigerator and a microwave that was great for late night snacking. I definitely will stay there again next time I am in town.

Room Tip: They have rooms with both single queen size beds and rooms with two queen size beds,let the manageme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

The sheets had fresh blood on them and stains. I didn't find it until the next morning. We went to speak to a manager and none was available. The woman at the front desk didn't believe that they weren't changed. Obviously we checked out of the motel and asked for the manager to return my call. Days and weeks went by and I called several times and never got to speak to a manager. Always out of the country. I finally called the health department and sent them my picures.
DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quaker Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quaker Inn Conference Center

Address: 442 Quaker Highway, Uxbridge, MA 01569
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Uxbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uxbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quaker Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quaker Hotel Uxbridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quaker Inn Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.