We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ice cream and pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savory and the Sweet Escape

Savory and the Sweet Escape
316 Route 6, Truro, MA 02666
508.487.2225
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Truro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Opens early with the best coffee/espresso and fresh baked pastries and egg sandwiches. Try the locals favorite; Sweet Breaker! Best lunch in town, Angus burgers, huge salads, paninis, subs wraps& slices. Rated #1 Pizza on Cape Cod; cooked by the fire on the open hearth; flame kissed. Alter ego is Sweet Escape Homemade ice cream; made on site. Come see why the locals call us the "Hearth & Soul of Truro" OPEN YEAR ROUND
Cranston, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best ice cream and pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This place is great. We went almost every night with the kids. They have the most unusual flavors and the outside seating is very pretty. They also serve pizza - the best.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    45
    14
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing sweets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We got a sample of so many things. Server wasn't that friendly... almost rude actually but you can't rate a product or place by one person with a STRONG accent having a bad night. HA The desserts made up for it. We got a chocolate kaos, peanut butter cupcake, blueberry muffin type thing and a red velvet cupcake. All were great!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san miguel de allende
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Swoon worthy Ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I had a cranberry and chocolate ice cream that I think was called cranberry bog and it's now a month later and I'm still thinking I'd like more of that. The cranberries were so fat and juicy, it could be addictive. I haven't had the pizza but the coffee was the best I'd had locally and I came back a couple of times for more. Well worth a stop.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent home-made ice cream!`”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

On what seemed to be the hottest night yet this summer, we NEEDED an ice cream break, and since we'd never been to Savory and Sweet Escape and had driven by many times, we thought we'd try it. What a revelation! Our party of 5 tried a variety of flavors. My two-scoop "skinny" portion (second largest; the smallest at one scoop is the "child" size) included dark chocolate pomegranate—soooooo good! We will definitely be back try other flavors. We also intend to check out their selection of sweets and pastries to go; everything looked delicious.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepperell, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A great place for breakfast and ice cream!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

On a recent trip to Truro we eat breakfast here two mornings. They also serve pizza for lunch and dinner and they have an ice cream shop as well. In addition to hot breakfast sandwiches they have homemade baked goods which were awesome! If you want a breakfast sandwich try the Breaker. It was great! Their coffees are great as well with a wide variety of lattes, coffees (hot and iced) as well as frozen coffee drinks. There is wifi there as well as indoor or outdoor tables. We love this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savory and the Sweet Escape also viewed

Truro, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Truro, Cape Cod
 

Been to Savory and the Sweet Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savory and the Sweet Escape, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.