We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the amenities for a perfect stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Highwood Dr., Tewksbury, MA 01876   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Tewksbury
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“All the amenities for a perfect stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for one night as a business traveler. It is located in the heart of Merrimack Valley and a perfect destination after hours of a long day business meetings. Though far from Boston city it provides good service, beautifully appointed facilitities and many attractions of the Merrimack Valley including the Tsongas Arena, Lowell Memorial Auditorium, shopping and golf.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Director of Sales and Marketing - Twin Tier Hospitality at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, May 18, 2010
Thank you for your feedback. We often hear that our location is fantastic for those traveling to and from the Merrimack Valley. Business people, like yourself find our amenities ideal (function space, business center, high speed internet, etc.), while those traveling on leisure find them just appealing (pool, gym, saunas, etc.). Thanks for sharing your experience. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    56
    33
    8
    16
See reviews for
44
40
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

We decided to stay at this Hotel due to rate being within our budget. When we arrived there I was quite happy with the quick check in and the beautiful Lobby, not what you usually see in a Holiday Inn. Anyway, we got a room that was recently renovated and WOW! It was beautiful! It looked like I was staying at a Hilton or similar. It even had a subtle "new stuff" smell in the room. In the morning we went down for breakfast and everybody was so accomodating in the restaurant - excellent service specially when you have kids you NEED all the help. The check out experience was easy and quick since I already had my receipt under my door first thing in the morning. I will be staying at this hotel anytime I come to MA and would definitely recommend it to anyone. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Director of Sales and Marketing - Twin Tier Hospitality at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, May 18, 2010
Thanks for the feedback you've provided. The renovation has certainly received raved reviews by our guests and clients and we are thrilled with the feedback we are receiving. That said, the product itself is just half of the formula for a successful hotel - the other half is the service - and we are proud that both halves made for an enjoyable stay during your visit with us. We pride ourselves with striving to exceed the expectations of our guests. Thank you for to confirming our efforts are being noticed. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Orland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

We traveled from Maine with our 5-year old son so very proud to compete for the first time in an ATA tournament. We chose the Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover. The morning of the tournament, a few hours before our son was due to compete, we had to tell him that during the night while we were sleeping guests at the Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover, 15 cars were vandalized, including ours. Our driver's window smashed in and our little guy's gear stolen from our car trunk, including his orange belt he worked so hard to earn & his stars & patches lovingly sewn on by his mother . . . gone! Hotel management never called anyone in their rooms to let them know their cars were wide open for hours after the break-ins, never paid attention to car alarms going off (other guests mentioned they had heard), never warned anyone that this has happened numerous times before. THEY DEMONSTRATED A COMPLETE COULD CARE LESS ATTITUDE! Even knowing that this is ongoing, they still continue to provide no security cameras in the parking lot to protect their paying guests . . . some of the cars broken into were less than 30 ft. from the lobby entrance. We heard they recently updated this Holiday Inn, NOW . . . WHEN ARE THEY GOING TO UPDATE PROTECTION FOR THEIR GUESTS???? We are still wondering, after a nonchalant explanation by the night clerk . . . were the police even called?

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinTier, Area Director of Sales and Marketing - Twin Tier Hospitality at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, May 18, 2010
We are very disappointed to read about the experience you had while visiting us last month. It is extremely uncommon for there to have been vehicle break-ins in the area. Actually, for many associates that have worked here for 10-15 years they never recalled such an occurrence in the past. Sadly, some unfortunate people chose to partake in illegal activities which ruined an otherwise nice stay for others. We apologize for the experience you had and the follow up that occurred afterwards. It's our #1 goal to provide our guests with a safe, enjoyable, and productive environment during their visit. We hope you will join us again knowing that had not occurred before or since. Eagerly awaiting your return....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tewksbury hotels

Middletown CT
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

Last night more than twelve cars were burglarized in the parking lot at this hotel. The hotel is located at the distant end of a corporate office park, and the parking lot is dimly lit. The staff informed me that there is no regular security patrol in the parking lot, furthermore there is no closed circuit surveillance of the parking lot. If there were ANY staff members on duty between 11PM and 6AM, they were somehow oblivious to thieves smashing out the windows of more than twelve automobiles in their own parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

I've reviewed this hotel before and considered it not bad for a Holiday Inn. I've just spent three nights there on a business trip and was plagued by Internet problems that made it unable to work in the prime evening hours. The free Internet service is provided by an outside company and there is a contact number for the provider in each room. The ISP was very professional and reset the hardware that was servicing me. This immediately restored service, but only for a few minutes. Calling back got the ISP to look at the situation carefully and to conclude that there was a "bandwidth abuser" (eg constantly downloading movies, etc) I got to know the ISP quite well, calling them several times each night. Eventually they watched the network and reset whenever the abuser came back on line but it was quite disruptive to conducting business.

I will give this hotel another try when I have business again in the Tewksbury area but if the Internet problem reoccurs it will cause me to cross this Holiday Inn off my list and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid-Atlantic
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

We chose the Holiday Inn over others because it appeared to be further away from busy highways. We asked for a very quiet room (the hotel was not busy at all) and the receptionist was extremely obliging. Our room faced a wood lot, albeit to see the woods we had to look over a vast expanse of air conditioners on a lower rooftop. (Luckily, it was fairly quiet.) The sheets seemed worn out and kind of "itchy."

The room was predictable and average in every way, but it was okay. No complimentary breakfast, so we had to get in the car and look for a place. Rate was good - we used a book w/coupons we picked up on the Mass Pike and had no problem using it. (Not like last year when a Best Western in Concord Mass refused to accept their hotel's own coupon and we paid a lot more.

The purpose of our stay was to spend the next day, in entirety, at the Lowell National Historic Park and study the old textile mills and see the boarding houses and other aspects of the Industrial Revolution in America. The hotel was about 3 miles from the Park, but it was pretty easy to navigate w/Google Maps.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

I needed to get a hotel at the last minute, and this was the best value I could find. It was more than ideal for what I needed. I just needed a comfy place to stay for a night, and it was. Check in was pretty fast, and the room was in good shape. I saw signs saying they were renovating, and I couldnt tell if my room was "old" or not. It seemed older but in very good shape. I was on a floor with a lot of kids but did not hear a peep from inside my room. I did not use the pool, gym, nor the restaurant. I would definitely stay here again if needed (but I probably wouldn't, as I live in this area).

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover

Address: 4 Highwood Dr., Tewksbury, MA 01876
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Tewksbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Tewksbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Merrimack Valley, the renovated (2011)Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover MA hotel is the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. This upscale property provides travelers with exceptional service, beautifully appointed facilities and prime access to businesses, such as Raytheon, Avid, Hewlett Packard and Motorola, as well as many attractions of the Merrimack Valley including the Tsongas Arena, Lowell Memorial Auditorium, shopping and golf. The hotel is located off Route 133, near the junction of I-495 and I-93. The hotel is less than 30 miles from Boston Logan Airport as well as Manchester Boston Regional Airport and only a few miles from the Lowell train & bus stations. The Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover hotel features 227 nicely decorated guestrooms. All rooms offer standard amenities including free high speed Internet access. With our personal service and thoughtful attention to detail, the Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover hotel offers all the extras to make your stay pleasurable. Our own Victoria's Restaurant serves popular American cuisine and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The English Pub offers a lighter selection of food and drink in a more casual atmosphere. Relax in our indoor lap pool and Jacuzzi or keep up with your exercise routine in our fitness room. The hotel offers a courtesy van for local business travel and ample complimentary parking. All the elements for a perfect stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover Hotel Tewksbury
Tewksbury Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.