We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel with a few setbacks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   738 Boston Post Road, Sudbury, MA 01776 (Formerly The Wayside Carriage House Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Sudbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tomball, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice small hotel with a few setbacks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a nice little place in the middle of a beautiful wooded area. A remodeled old building that has all the old world charm. Rooms are good size and recently remodeled. Personnel at this hotel are helpful, a special mention for the lady in the breakfast room, she is so nice and helpful, always willing to see what she can do for you. The only two problems (one of them significant) I encounter were a) The TVs are not HD and they have a poor (at best) channel selection and, b) Traffic can be terrible especially in the mornings. It takes anywhere from 35 to 55 minutes to travel a few miles, there don't seem to be alternate routes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    37
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
24
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

If you travel a lot, you know the feeling. You end a long day and pull into yet another unknown chain hotel. Who knows what you will find? Wait, you do. It's a chain hotel. This experience was a great surprise. The staff was hospitable. The room was larger and more up-to-date than I expected. And the great sushi restaurant down the road was a bonus. Sudbury is far from a hotbed of activity, but I had a nice 18 hr stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

A great value in a upscale neighborhood. My room was larger than expected, even a Keurig coffee maker in my room. Bedding was great which gave me a great nights sleep. Internet service was free and fast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor and walk into your rooms hallway from the back parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basking ridge nj
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We made a trip to Massachusettes to take in a Boston Red Sox game. We picked this hotel as it was a little outside of the city, and a few dollars less expensive.

What a pleasant surprise to find this gem close enough for us to get into Boston without a great deal of aggrevation. All of the staff we met was quite helpful and very, very accomodating. The room was first rate, and breakfast was made available the next norning. Although not fancy, the breakfast menu included both hot & cold items, and a very wide selection of items. The grounds and building were in terriffic shape. What a pleasure it was to stay here! I would recommend this hotel very highly.

Room Tip: we used AAA and got a decent rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

booked last minute and was very pleased, our room (a handicapped accessible one) was large and spacious and very clean. Bedding very comfortable...rain shower and coffee maker a plus. nice continental breakfast in the morning...snacks and drinks are also available in the lobby. the only problem was our banging air conditioning unit, which we ended up turning off so that we could sleep! definitely needs some maintenance, otherwise would stay again for sure!

Room Tip: the elevator dings so probably better off with a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed three nights in the hotel whilst visiting surrounding area. The room was very large and very well furnished. Very clean . Staff were all friendly, and helped us out when aspects of our booking were not quite right. The breakfast was basic.. Would have been nicer to have hot choices. The hotel is being taken over by Marriott ... I hope the rooms remain the same.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montague, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are great, location perfect for me and Mary at the front desk figured out a way for me to charge my electric vehicle overnight! Now that's service!

[IMG]http://i1362.photobucket.com/albums/r693/fwroberts/cmax/null_zpsb163cae1.jpg[/IMG]

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury

Address: 738 Boston Post Road, Sudbury, MA 01776 (Formerly The Wayside Carriage House Inn)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A completely refurbished boutique style Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites located in the historic community of Boston Sudbury, Massachusetts. The hotel features rooms and suite equipped with complimentary coffee makers in each room featuring Green Mountain coffee; free bottled water; access to 24-hour Business Center; Free Full Breakfast each morning; complimentary exercise facility and much more. Located only 20 miles from downtown Boston and minutes away from routes 95 and 495, the Fairfield Inn and Suites Boston Sudbury will surely exceed the expectations of both the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wayside Carriage House Hotel Sudbury
Clarion Sudbury
Sudbury Clarion
Clarion Carriage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.