We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus Blossom

Lotus Blossom
394 Boston Post Road (Route 20), Sudbury, MA 01776
978.443.0200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 28 Restaurants in Sudbury
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
nh
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Delicious steamed won ton in peanut sauce. Sauteed baby bok choi. Hot and sour soup. Staff very cordial.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    32
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Intergenerational dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our family needed a convenient spot to meet up for dinner. Lotus Blossom turned out to be the perfect spot. The server was friendly and polite and when asked for a spare cup to share a non-alcoholic beverage with a child, brought a covered cup filled with the beverage just for the child. The food choices were all delicious, though the spicy dishes lacked heat. If heat is important, perhaps speak with the server to make sure your food will be spicy enough for you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Better than most Chinese,but only Ok Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Maybe because of all the money in Sudbury they can get away with it. This restaurant with excellent food offers very poor service as far as my experience goes..and I don't think they care.

Sat at the Bar..waiter didn't speak english well... never offered me water until my meal was over..I guess wanting a good tip. Never asked if food was Ok..all what you would expect. Busy folding napkins and counting money in his drawer. Kind of what you expect from a restaurant much lower down the scale. Oh and they charge for rice on your individual order.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent for Dining in and Take out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We lived around the corner from Lotus Blossom for many years and thoroughly enjoyed our almost once-a-week meals. Returning there for a birthday party, we found the food fabulous, but the plans for our 25 person group were lost in translation. The manager was gracious about smoothing out errors in table and bar set-ups and provided sufficient wait staff so that the food and drinks were served efficiently, However, finding that the person with whom I made all the arrangements was off that evening and hadn't communicated our wishes to anyone else was disappointing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Went to Lutus Blossom for Mother's Day with my family.
One of my daughters was an hour late because she got lost and was feeling sick.
The manager told us not to worry as we could have the table for another two hours.
After she arrived, we all had a wonderful meal. Food was excellent and service was the best.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Blossom also viewed

 

Been to Lotus Blossom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus Blossom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.