We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OISHI has gone DOWN HILL” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Oishii Too Sushi Bar

Oishii Too Sushi Bar
365 Boston Post Rd, Sudbury, MA 01776
(978) 440-8300
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Sudbury
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wayland, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“OISHI has gone DOWN HILL”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We have been going for years...but really...the last time was for us was probably tonight..and we loved that place. But really, the quality and portions are so uneven....hardly any seafood in the udon soup....ridiculous. Tiny sushi rolls in stead of the robust ones they used to make. It was really sad. I hope they can get back on track...but I just can't see spending such amounts of money for such mediocre offereings.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    10
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth,MA.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Shameful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

I am so stunned by how poor the quality of fish was here I don't know where to start. First I'll admit I'm not your average sushi customer. I have been spoiled twice a month on average for the last 15 yrs.at Inaho Restaurant in Yarmouth, Ma. Friends of ours invited us to Oishii and if I were not a guest everything would have been sent back. When we walked in I saw Tuna being held under water to thaw which concerned me. The color and lack of freshness in everything we ordered was awful, Toro was stringy, Maguro and Salmon looked and tasted like it was sitting in a bowl of water. Waitress asked if we wanted to try a special salad with tuna, only when the bill came did we learn that the 2 special salads were 25 dollars each. Presentation had no more appeal than a package of grocery sushi. I'm convinced after this experience that Zaggat rating is also a big joke. Only 3 drinks were ordered between the 4 of us but the bill was $345.00 before tip. A local pizza would have put this meal to shame.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Overpriced Japanese food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I went there with my husband. The food was good but way overpriced. We should have gone to Fugakyu Cafe. The portions are bigger and delicious and not as pricey. It's a small place so don't go there if there are more than four people. Haven't been back since.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great and unusual types of Sushi, Sashimi and rolls!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Great hole in the wall sushi spot! Excellent freshness, and great place to try something new and great combinations you cannot find in many Sushi restaurants! Love it's smallness, it makes it that much more cozy, Sit at the sushi bar, it is truly fascinating!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Oishii too in Sudbury”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

This place is good but overpriced.  It is small so don't take a large group there.  It was too expensive for lunch.  

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oishii Too Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Oishii Too Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oishii Too Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.