We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unfortunately i was surprised” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   478 Main Street, Sturbridge, MA 01566 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Sturbridge
A TripAdvisor Member
“unfortunately i was surprised”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2006

after staying in other holiday inn express hotels, i have come to expect certain things,but not here. in the bathroom,other than the familiar towels and shower curtain, i could have been at a budget motel, an older sink with cig. stains.the only chair in the bedroom was a wooden dining room chair.the place is clean but a hampton inn alternative it's not.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    13
    18
    18
See reviews for
15
18
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2005

The hotel was easy to find, quiet, clean, the staff was courteous, no complaints at all to make.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE PA USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2005

We stayed here 1 night on our way to Cape Cod and to visit OSV. After reading the other reviews, I decided on this one. Most of the other hotels and motels in Sturbridge are facing route 20 (the main st). This hotel sits a bit more back, so there isn't the road noise. Because we had kids, the desk clerk was kind enough to put us on the first floor- much easier for breakfast in the morning. The night we checked in I wanted to pop some popcorn but didn't find a microwave in the breakfast room and the desk clerk popped it for us back in the food prep area behind the front desk.
Rooms were clean and I couldn't get over how quiet the place was. My kids left their toiletry bag there and when I called to ask, the clerk new immediately and said they had it and would keep it there until we passed through on our return home. Very friendly staff. There were fresh apples and cookies available when we checked in. There isn't a pool, but since we were just there one night basically to sleep, we didn't miss it. I would not hestitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2005

It was clean, staff was pleasant, we had everything we needed, and the price was good.

Th continental breakfast was definitely adequate, plus there was fruit all day and cookies in the evening.

We needed a handicapped accessible room, and everthing needed was provided.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2004

Great hotel to spend a night or two. Located on other end of Sturbridge away from busy spots. Great full breakfast with famous cinnamon buns.
Staff friendly. Quiet rooms. Hotel not crowded.

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 478 Main Street, Sturbridge, MA 01566 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Sturbridge
Quality Inn Sturbridge
Sturbridge Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.