We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay and Unbeatable Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
215 Charlton Road, US 20, Sturbridge, MA 01566   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Sturbridge
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay and Unbeatable Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just returned from a weekend In Sturbridge. Four families traveled together and we were given rooms near each other, as promised. The rooms are a good size and very clean, and the staff was extremely friendly. The kids had a blast at the pool and hot tub, and the parents enjoyed the outdoor patio. Breakfast was basic-- cereal, waffles, the usual, but comes with the room rate, which is already a great value. I highly recommend this Comfort Inn to anyone traveling in the area!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    81
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
103
79
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sturbridge
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We are residents of Sturbridge and stayed six nights at the Comfort Inn - Sturbridge due to an issue with our home. We were welcomed with a smile and the staff was extremely accomodating and very helpful. We have a pet and stayed in the building adjacent to the hotel. I was touched with the little doggie gift bag. The room was nice and large and very clean. A King size bed with crisp linen. The breakfast was fabulous. We felt very much at home. There is a nice bar in the hotel where you can have an evening drink and then walk over to the restaurant which is across the parking lot. There is a Wendy's, a gas station and everything is close to town. The hotel is very centrally located. A beautiful indoor swimming pool.

Room Tip: Sorry! I think they will be demolishing the building where we stayed in November 2013.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CISC, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind words. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Due to popular demand, we will be keeping our pet friendly exterior corridor rooms following our renovation this winter.

Best regards, Tory Pucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast is one of the nicer hotel buffets. Everything is clean and tidy. There is a nice patio to have a drink on, and a bar that is open evenings. Very nice stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schroon Lake, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We just enjoyed a nice stay at the comfort inn and suites colonial. the entire place is clean and well organized and very comfortable. The staff is super friendly and very accommodating. The indoor and outdoor pools were clean and much appreciated on a very hot day. The breakfast area was clean and well organized and the food fresh and very tasty.
Great stay, we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I found this hotel through one of the pet-friendly hotel search engines so I thought I would write a review for all you dog owners out there looking for a decent hotel. The Comfort Inn is definitely accepting of dogs, but not 100% welcoming.

Before the pet review, I will say that the staff is extremely friendly, the rooms and common areas are very clean, and the breakfast buffet (although standard free hotel breakfast fare) is prepared with great care and attention. We have no complaints about the hotel if you do not have a dog with you.

The "pet rooms" are in a separate block from the main hotel and it is night and day in terms of ambience. They look more like a motel, and although they have been renovated with new windows, etc., the interior (bathroom included) is very dated. The carpet in our room had a patch and looked tired - if the hotel is worried about dogs, install laminate or tile flooring with a couple of area rugs. With no dog, we could have had 2 queen beds + sleep sofa in the main building for the same price - although they so no extra charge for a dog, in reality pet owners are getting short-changed.

There are doggie bags provided for cleaning up, but no trail to exercise dogs. With a busy parking lot attached to a gas station and restaurant, this does prove to be difficult.

For breakfast, we took advantage of the outdoor seating at the restaurant. We received permission to lift our dog over the fence into the patio, but if you have a large dog or it is a cold day, you will have to take a tray to your room or leave your dog unattended.

On this occasion we had no choice but to bring our dog with us. We would stay at the Comfort Inn again, but would not bring our pooch with us.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the pets-allowed block of rooms
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

A nice gem, would definitely stay again. Clean updated rooms, stayed in the queen suite, spacious and well priced. Nicely located. A great experience from check in to check out. So happy I stayed. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Brookfield, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

If you are travelling with young children,this is the place to stay.We had our 4 young grandkids with us so needed a suite. I booked online and reserved the same suite as our last visit with early check-in. The staff were delighted to honor our request. This hotel surpasses every hotel we have ever stayed in..and we travel a lot! The place itself is well designed and spotlessly clean and the desk staff are the epitome of gracious service. Having both indoor and outdoor pools is a plus and the towel stack was always full. Extra touches like all-day hot coffee and a bowl of fruit are a plus, not to mention the convenience of restaurants,Old Sturbridge Village, stores and a movie theatre. Our grandkids enjoyed the pool immensely and we loved the hot tub. The breakfast menu was varied and hot and the breakfast staff was diligent in ensuring all the selections were full at all times.We highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again and again.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with young children, suite 117 is well worth the extra cost for its convenient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial

Address: 215 Charlton Road, US 20, Sturbridge, MA 01566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Colonial Hotel Sturbridge
Comfort Inn Colonial
Comfort Inn Sturbridge
Sturbridge Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.