We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial to your Saves list
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
215 Charlton Road, US 20, Sturbridge, MA 01566   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Sturbridge
Estero, florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It is a great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

we stay there every Sept. for 3 or 4 yrs. close to family and they are very free with letting visitors use the pool...we love it there...we only have one complaint dirty carpet and...we booked 6mths ahead for our special room, but when we got here it was way off what we booked for...but in their defence they moved us the second day, but its a pain to move everything especially if u plan to stay a week....But! its a nice location and breakfast is great.

Room Tip: first floor by pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    88
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
116
85
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. No hesitation in recommending this hotel .. a well maintained property with a congenial staff. The care with landscaping added to the ambience. Very pleasant decor, and spacious rooms. Convenient thruway access. We would definitely stay here again when heading east.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Yet again my stay here was second to none, staff go out their way to help (really friendly),
Breakfast is superb, especially waffles, gym has strider, rower, running machine and weight equipment, Didnt use the pool but it was always clean.
Central location and close to a lot of nice restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stopped here for one night on our way home from Maine and were horrified by the stench in the room. We've stayed in many pet friendly hotels and this was the worst ever. The rooms are in a separate one-story wing away from the main building so there was no wifi, but the real problem was the smell. That carpet had not been shampooed and the smell was overpowering. We actually slept in our clothes and left as soon as we woke up in the morning (5:30 AM).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CISC, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Please accept my sincere apology for your unpleasant stay with us. We wish that you had reported the odor issue to our front desk staff during your stay so that we could have resolved this problem for you immediately.

Our hotel has been family owned and operated for over fifty years. We are dedicated to our work and the success of our business. We've learned that providing a meticulously clean property and exceptional customer service is what wins loyal customers. As soon as we read this review, we inspected all of our pet friendly rooms in the exterior Courtyard Building. We will work hard to ensure any odor issues are resolved so that these rooms meet our standards as well as yours. (Also, please note that we do offer wireless Internet access in all of our guest rooms, even those located in the exterior building.)

We hope that you may be willing to give us another chance during a future stay. Thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,
Tory Pucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Wea directed to this place by other reviews on tripadvisor. I am impressed with the decor, how clean it was and the spacious room; we shared a 2 bedroom suite. The was a comfortable Murphy Bed in one of the rooms. How unique!

Breakfast was well set up with several choices.

I would suggest this to anyone and also return if I am ever up this way again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reilingen, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed here on our way back from our camp, and I can't say enough good things about this place. The room was a small suite at room price. It's located right off the Interstate in a quiet area. The breakfast was very nice with hot eggs and bacon along with the traditional stuff. We were pulling a car on a dolly and the parking lot was easy to get in and out of. They have effeciency apartments, but they are not part of the main building.
I would definitely stay here again should I travels end in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
958 reviews 958 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 198 cities Reviews in 198 cities
362 helpful votes 362 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

.We have stayed here several times before, primarily because of the location near my daughter’s family. The Inn is still very nice although I have noticed it is starting to show some minor wear. We got there too early for check in and the reception said not to worry as they had us booked and our room would be ready when we returned later in the evening. Will guess what the evening reception lady said they had a wedding party come and took a lot of the rooms. She had one vacancy left which was not the type we reserved, but we took it. If there had been another vacancy nearby we would have left for as expected we were also on the floor with the wedding party and they were quite loud. In fact we asked several times for the hotel staff to ask them to respect others and of course they could have cared less. The day hotel staff was good and the free breakfast good for the standard selection. There is plenty of parking available and on site. In room Wi Fi is free.

Room Tip: Get a room in the newer section and on the Third floor towards the end away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial

Address: 215 Charlton Road, US 20, Sturbridge, MA 01566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Colonial Hotel Sturbridge
Comfort Inn Colonial
Comfort Inn Sturbridge
Sturbridge Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.