We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Sturbridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Sturbridge to your Saves list
Days Inn Sturbridge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Haynes Road, Rte 15, Sturbridge, MA 01566 (Formerly Travelodge Sturbridge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Sturbridge
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Agreed that the hotel is hard to find; just beware that it is behind the gas station and look out for the (small) signs. The room was clean and odor-free. For some reason, the TV was atop the closet, so you had to look up in order to watch TV. There was a bench by the window, which I suppose could double as a bed, if need be. The breakfast was the usual cereal, breads, yogurt and make-your-own-waffle. I didn't see the supply of goods get replenished though. There is a 24 hour coffee machine available in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Bruley, Manager at Days Inn Sturbridge, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Thank you for your review. I must agree it is hard to find us but I feel that is an added layer of security for our guests. It is nice and quiet back here and you can not hear the traffic at night which is perfect for travelers needing to get a good nights sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    77
    70
    24
    30
See reviews for
82
66
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Very quiet secluded location. All staff were friendly and helpful especially Micah. Breakfast was great and room was above average. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Bruley, Manager at Days Inn Sturbridge, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Thank you for the review. Micha is no longer with us but our new staff will treat you will the same level of respect as he gave you. We hope you choose to stay again.

Sincerely,
Michael Bruley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

It was extremely difficult to find the hotel...signage is very poor. Noise level could have been better. Bathroom sink area small...perhaps because we had a handicapped room (the only room available.) For $200 per night, we have stayed in much nicer hotels!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Bruley, Manager at Days Inn Sturbridge, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
We are sorry you had a bad experience. Had we known you were not comfortable in your room at the time we would have refunded your money and gave you recommendations for other hotels. I wish you better travels during your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Sturbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sturbridge

Address: 400 Haynes Road, Rte 15, Sturbridge, MA 01566 (Formerly Travelodge Sturbridge)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sturbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sturbridge Hotel Sturbridge
Quality Inn Sturbridge
Sturbridge Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Sturbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.