We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded all expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Street Grille

Cedar Street Grille
12 Cedar St, Sturbridge, MA 01566
(508) 347-5800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cedar Street Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 47 Restaurants in Sturbridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $14 - $26
Cuisines: International, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route 20
Description: A lively American bistro with a menu that encourages sharing, exploration and the celebration of food. American specialties with a unique flair on the standards.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded all expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My only complaint is the food was so good that I ate too much. Stopped here on a 2 hour drive back home and had a great experience. Great drinks from a bartender named Patrick and great food for everyone at the table.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    62
    20
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Great Dining Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Quiet, intimate atmosphere that is conducive both to solo visits as well as groups--I've been here for both and the food never disappoints. The mac 'n' cheese is fabulous and cheap! Though not gluten-free. Always great service, too.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Classy all the way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have dined at Cedar Street several times.
Each time we have found the food and service
to be excellent. The fine décor and atmosphere
only adds to a fine dining experience.
Three cheers for the Cedar Street group.
One suggestion: the floor air conditioners
required us to request a seat change.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere but average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband and I had lunch at Cedar Street Grille earlier this summer.
The restaurant is really lovely - it's upscale but very comfortable and inviting. They have various rooms which add to the experience - you're not elbow to elbow with other diners.
Service was top notch.
We both had the BLT wrap with lobster - it was one of their specials.
It was downright expensive - they didn't provide the price when they described it and I never thought to ask. It was not very good. The bacon was so tough I couldn't chew parts of it. There was not much flavor to the whole dish - not sure if they forgot to add something, but it was blah.
Menu was limited.
Because of the ambiance, we might try again but for dinner instead. I'll make sure to ask the price on the specials.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Unbelieveable! Too Bad There Isn't a 5+ Star Rating.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Heading out for a new restaurant and an end-of-the-summer dinner, we decided on the Cedar Street Grill. This restaurant provided one of the best dining experiences my husband and I have ever had. Over the top excellent in every way.
We have paid much more for far less including several of the "Marquee Names" in Boston. We will return again and again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedar Street Grille also viewed

 

Been to Cedar Street Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Street Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.