We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place, limited in room entertainment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sturbridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Sturbridge to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   328 Main Street, Sturbridge, MA 01566   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Sturbridge
marlboro, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place, limited in room entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Clean hotel, nice staff, breakfast good put a little on the processed side aka fake bacon and eggs . There were No in room on demand movies and caught some attitude when asking about it. Pool and hot tob was great. Bed and linens clean

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    108
    42
    13
    17
See reviews for
105
82
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Needed a quick stopover on a trip up to Boston. Price was right, location was right off highway. Hotel lobby was modern and clean and rooms large. Free breakfast was more than adequate and all staff members were helpful and pleasant. Will absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The "handicap" room was at the end of a very long corridor. The "handicap" bathroom was equipped with a tub, with a handle on it for access. There's no way a handicap person would be safe using that tub. The room was very nice, but there's no way my husband could have taken a bath or a shower in that tub.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Lobby is extremely small and breakfast area is disorganized and too small. Guest are not allowed to gather in the lobby/breakfast area in the evening on a Saturday night (~9 pm). Do no book a block of rooms here, you will not be able to visit with your guests. Hotel staff will not offer you another location or be considerate - they will ask you to leave. By the way, my guests were 60 to 80 years old - not a rowdy bunch of teenagers or drunks after a party.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara B, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Sturbridge, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Elizabeth,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience via TripAdvisor. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service and assure you that this is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,
Kara B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Three times yearly I return to BRIMFIELDS ANTIQUE WORLD and stay here. Newly updated accommodations has made this a GREAT stay in the region. CLEAN , QUIET, FRIENDLY STAFF AND ACCESSIBLE TO THE AREA makes it a perfect stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara B, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Sturbridge, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our property; we’re so happy that you keep coming back! We also love to hear when guests are pleased with our renovations. It was a process but definitely worth it.

Hope to see you again for the next show,
Kara B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast far surpasses most hotel breakfasts that cost a fortune. My husband and I stayed here as it is in close proximity to the Brimfield Antique Flea Market and we are not B&B people. Rooms were spacious, cool and comfortable. Perfect central location to local restaurants and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara B, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Sturbridge, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
First of all I want to extend my thanks for taking the time to give us such a positive review! Our staff is always so happy to hear when they are appreciated. I hope that next time you are in the area, be it for the antique show or leisure travel, you will return so that we can continue to show you the service that you deserve and have come to expect of Hampton Inns.

Kara B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was a nice Hampton Inn located in a great area. Tho hotel was close to major highways, restaurants and local attractions. For anyone attending the Brimfield Antique Fair it is great. It is only about 8 miles away. Close enough to get to the fair easily and quickly but far enough to be out of all the chaos. Will be staying at this hotel again when we go back to the Brimfield antique show in May.

Room Tip: If you are in this area great hotel...close to great restaurants, highways and attractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara B, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Sturbridge, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
First of all I really appreciate that you would take time out of your day to review our property. We are very lucky to be surrounded by such great restaurants, shops, and of course Old Sturbridge Village. We can’t wait to see you in May!

Kara B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sturbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sturbridge

Address: 328 Main Street, Sturbridge, MA 01566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sturbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sturbridge Hotel Sturbridge
Sturbridge Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sturbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.