We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Empire Village Chinese Restaurant

Empire Village Chinese Restaurant
446 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566
508-347-6588
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 46 Restaurants in Sturbridge
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Monson, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Service was lousy. Wait staff seemed uninterested in serving or seating us. The food was cold, and not much on the buffet table.
Overall, I will never go back there. Felt lousy the rest of the night. Yuck

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    10
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wales, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

For the price this place has a great buffet that you can eat in or take out. Has a huge selection of food and its always consistent. Skip the drinks, their weak and not worth it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Fast service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We love the take out here. Anything you order is ready in 10 minutes. The buffet is good. the food is ok, but satisfies the craving.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“This is the" Wrong" Restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were told about the Empire Chinese Restaurant so we stopped by . Place was empty and the people inside did not look happy BUT we found there is an EMPIRE BUFFETT RESTAUANT on Main Street in Southbridge less than 10 minutes away. Here we found a semi crowded restaurant with a full buffet with everything from soups, appetizers ribs, seafoodall the way to fruit and ice cream. All You could eat for under $10 dollars

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturbridge
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best around these parts.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I grew up near worcester so I know out there I have some favs. But my husband and I come here every friday night we have a scorpion bowl when the bartender who works knows how to make her stuff! She's great! The buffet is good, sometimes they do run out but they don't use cheap duck sauce. The lo meain is very good also the rice is good, not that yellow cheap stuff.
We have tried other places in the area and we have always come back to this place. You can't beat it for 10 bucks a person all you can eat. The drinks are cheap too. The only things about soda is no free refill, which is crap but hey what can you do.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Empire Village Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Empire Village Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Empire Village Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.