We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fall Activity for Families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Honey Pot Hill

Honey Pot Hill
144 Sudbury Road, Stow, MA 01775
978 562 5666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Stow
Attraction details
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Fall Activity for Families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

There is a lot going on there - in a good way.

It is busy! They opened at 10am and we arrived at 10:15am to be ushered by staff into parking in a field. There was a constant stream of cars coming in as we traveled from the lot to the Store & Farm Animal area. The staff seemed to have the parking in that area very much under control.

As opposed to last year, you could buy bags and hay ride tickets right in the parking lot which worked out well. The entire establishment is cash only, but there are ATMs on site.

We went to the store and farm area to wait for others in our group to arrive. We found the prices of individual packaged cider & a 1/2 dozen cider donuts to be reasonable, and both very tasty. There were a lot of backed goods, sizes of cider containers, and corn on the cob that I saw available for purchase. The children in our group were 3 & 4 and loved to watch the animals and utilize the goat feeding system.

There are many staff (not as many as I remember in previous years, but maybe that was because of time of day or time in the season) you can easily find to tell you what varieties are available and the general location so you can choose to walk or ride.

There were plenty of apples, the grounds are clean and pretty. There were young boys selling frozen cider pops which our group enjoyed on the warm day.

Nice indoor bathrooms by the store.

This was our third year and third trip. We will be going back next year!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    10
    7
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Another wonderful visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We have been going here for years. Love the variety of apples to pick, and pears too. Kids have fun with the animals, and hayride. Parents come along usually, and while the orchard has steep hills there are still areas for them to enjoy the fall weather and activities. We never leave without too eating a few too many apple cider donuts( soo yummy!!). Overall a great fall outing. Go later in September if you also want pumpkins.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Honey Pot Hill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

It has become pricey and does not offer that many activities for children however the orchards a GREAT!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Off season at the honey pot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

It's the first time we are here before the season starts and it was our best time here.
Not crowded at all (the main parking lot is still closed), no need to wait for the hay ride in long lines. The store had their best doughnuts, lemonade slushies and smoothies and variety of jams.
Highly recommend mid / end of August.
No traffic jam as well in the road.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“You will have a great time here and eat very well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Honey Pot Hill is a fantastic pick-your-own orchard with a great farmstand. During the fall they serve warm apple cider donuts that people wait hours for. Their apple pies are outstanding too. A great place to take your family or go with friends. It can get crowded. When it does, ride your bike there!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honey Pot Hill also viewed

Been to Honey Pot Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honey Pot Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.