We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stoughton Landmark” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Town Spa Pizza

Town Spa Pizza
1119 Washington St, Stoughton, MA 02072-3353
(781) 344-2030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 78 Restaurants in Stoughton
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
boston
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Stoughton Landmark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family loves their pizzas, the right size and the right price, their greek salad is also good, plenty of parking and service is always good. If you are in Stoughton try and stop by. The have an ATM machine and plenty of seats.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    42
    13
    4
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Town Spa has excellent pizza been going there for a few years,they never dissapoint,BQ chicken pizza is to die for recommend this place big time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chartley, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Everyone Loves the Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The Town Spa is a townie joint with a huge bar, Budweiser Clydesdale clocks, and big stuffed fish on the wall. Sounds like a great place for the family, right? Well it is. This is where families come to eat together. It's where teams come after games. It's where young couples go on dates. It's where everyone goes. Why? Because the pizza is awesome.

A first timer looking for guidance should be sure to try the large fries, cooked crispy, a large Greek salad, a "Plain" pizza (cheese) and a linguica pizza. Orange soda for the kids, beer for the parents. You'll be happy.

Forty plus years as a satisfied customer and counting.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

I have been a fan of the Town Spa all my life. I look forward to getting my pepperoni & pineapple with extra sauce burnt edges and well done whenever I visit MA. Great pizza and a great family that owns it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“An institution in Stoughton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The pizza is very good here, except at a slightly high price. When we visit from out of state, each person get their own pizza. So 7 people pay $75 for 7 pizzas. Feel that this is too high, even though the pizza is very tasty, but small. In our home state, we would buy 2 large pies, and feed everyone for $40. The rest of the menu is good. The wait can be considerable at peak times, come early or late for best service. Cash only doesnt seem to bother people, 2 ATM's side by side in take out area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town Spa Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Town Spa Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town Spa Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.