We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Really Is Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Felicia's of The North End

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Felicia's of The North End
423 Main St, Stoneham, MA 02180-3514
781-438-9399
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 55 Restaurants in Stoneham
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Deerfield, New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It Really Is Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stopped for a late Sunday Lunch/Early Dinner on our way home from Boston. Our overall experience was very good. Portion size was over the top, you will be bringing home some of your meal. The quality and flavor of our meals was fantastic, Old school Italian for sure. From the fresh baked Italian Bread(we consumed two baskets), the fresh green salad, the fried calamari, the eggplant and chicken were all very well prepared, and enjoyed by all. The staff was experienced and made you feel right at home. A good sign was lot's of regular customers interacting with the staff like family. The restaurant was very clean and comfortable.
Parking was on street, downtown Stoneham, might have to walk a bit. The little walk was welcomed after our feast.

All three of us had not one bad thing to say about our meal. The worst we could say about our experience was we had to wait a little too long for our check. We will return for sure

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    12
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoneham, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Standard food. The servers weren't interested.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We thought the food was ok, not wowed, but we would go back for the food. However, the servers were in a large loud conversation in their section. They'd break off deal with a customer then regroup. Because we were so close I heard them making the same type of comment to each other, "hold on a second, I just have to [go do something for a customer]". Then they'd run to the table then run back to take up the conversation with each other again. It really made us feel like we were an interruption.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“It's That Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great Italian in Stoneham. Really doesn't get much better than this without going to Italy. I didn't have the same poor service that other reviewers have noted. The server, though overworked by a big party of nurses, was super. Two different managers came around many times to check on our experience. I had the veal piccata, which was about the best veal I've ever had. Everyone else at our table raved about the food. A repeat visit will be needed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Vintage North End in Stoneham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you are looking for authentic "old school" North End Italian Food, you have to try Felicia's.

The staff there is very welcoming. We felt like we were invited to a family dinner.

The bread dipping oil is so good, they should bottle it and sell it.

They were not shy with the meats on the antipasto by any means. The Chicken Francese is our favorite with the Chicken Parm being a close second. Portions good enough to have for lunch the following day (just finished eating my leftovers from last night).

We were able to grab two seats at the bar on the way out and met two friendly bartenders eager to serve.

We would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for that authentic Italian meal. We will surely become regulars at Felicia's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Delicious...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We used to eat at Felicia's on Hanover Street in Boston. The food and portions are still the same - delicioius and enormous. I had leftovers from the tomato/basil gnocchi for two days! My husband had the veal parm - ample portion and delicioius. Great place for "old school" Italian. We LOVE that not much has changed. Thank you for keeping the old feel from the North End location. We'll be back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Felicia's of The North End also viewed

 

Been to Felicia's of The North End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Felicia's of The North End, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.