We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of the North End in Stoneham” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Felicia's of The North End

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Felicia's of The North End
423 Main St, Stoneham, MA 02180-3514
781-438-9399
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 57 restaurants in Stoneham
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A bit of the North End in Stoneham”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a place you go to meet your friends. Everyone knows everyone and everyone enjoys great Italian food in the neighborhood.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    18
    17
    12
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Reading, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Slice of the North End in Stoneham!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I do not have enough nice things to say about this resturante. I certainly know why there is usually as wait and they suggest reservations. We went on a Wednesday night and the place was lively! Our waitress Michelle was great. We never went without water and were offered plenty of bread and fresh dipping oil. The meals were delicious and the house wine was yummy! I had the lobster raviolli and they were to die for! Some of the best I have ever had. We did not have room for dessert but we got a round of lemocellio shots on the house compliments of the bartender. Talk about makes a great first impression. The icing on the cake happened after we left the resturante and returned home to find that my boyfriend has left his iphone behind in the booth. We called the resturante right away and the bus boy had already returned it to the hostess, in this day and age that is amazing. If we were in Boston I am sure we never would have got his phone back. Felicia's has certainly earned its five stars! We will be back and suggest you try it out too!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is great Italian Food!! Just like going to the North End with out taking the trip. We will be regulars there

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Would you bring your wife or girlfriend there?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

What is it with this place? The manager feels it's okay for an older woman to be verbally assaulted by a man she doesn't even know? Oh wait! He is a "good friend of the owner's " so his inappropriat behavior takes precedence over the woman's safety. Talk about a step back in time.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstesnPark
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Felicia's ...the best Italian food ever!.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

As an Italian-American, I LOVE Italian food, and Felicia's is a winner. My husband was born and raised in nearby Woburn, so we visit there several times a year. We never miss having at least one meal at Felicia's and usually bring anywhere from six to twenty family members with us. The food is outstanding and they have a full service bar. My favorite...the chocolate martini! The biggest downside to Felicia's is that it is so well-known that it is always a good idea to all for reservations. Mangia...Buon appetito!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Felicia's of The North End also viewed

 

Been to Felicia's of The North End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Felicia's of The North End, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.