We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A graceful facility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Stockbridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Inn at Stockbridge to your Saves list
Inn at Stockbridge
30 East Street, Rt 7 North, Stockbridge, MA 01262   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Ski Package
Ranked #2 of 10 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
Bitburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A graceful facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

We stayed one night, not enough to learn the place thoroughly. The Inn is quite clean, reception friendly, Garden Room quite acceptable. Breakfast is excellent excepting the coffee (I am accustomed to European coffee). Wait staff somewhat aloof yet friendly when around. I would return gladly, Stockbridge and the Berkshires are a gem. the Inn is pricey, we had the advantage of using gift certificates.
I am glad we visited.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliceann28, Owner at Inn at Stockbridge, responded to this review, September 9, 2010
We enjoy meeting guests from abroad. We are pleased that we can show them Yankee hospitality. We enjoy talking to guests from all over the world and learning about their way of life and sharing this wonderful area, the Berkshires with them..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    40
    17
    9
    1
See reviews for
20
174
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Milford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

The location is perfect. When we pulled up we knew this was going to be a very special place and we were not disappointed. The grounds are beautiful, the breakfast was plentiful, the service excellent and so pleasant and the hosts couldn't have been more welcoming.

I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when we return. And I know we will return.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

Travelling from the UK, this was our first experience of a New England Inn and we were not disappointed. Alice and Len were welcoming and friendly and gave us help and advice about what to see and do in the local area. Our room was delightful and the Petite Room ideal for our daughter who was travelling with us, although she was slightly disconcerted to have another guest wander in during the night, obviously looking for the bathroom! The breakfasts were excellent and it was wonderful to be able to sit outside and enjoy the sunshine.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

The Shillers (Inn keepers) are wonderful people and their Inn reflects their attention to detail and their desire for their guests to have a wonderful time. Always an interesting mix of people. Not forget the fabulous breakfasts they serve every morning.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

My wife and I have now stayed ten times at the Inn at Stockbridge. We're convinced this is the best B&B in the Berkshires. It's in a great location. The setting and surroundings are very serene and peaceful. The amenities such as the porch and swimming pool are wonderful. We ate breakfast on the porch seven days in a row. And, the innkeepers---Len and Alice---are personable and charming. They define the experience. So, I highly recommend the Inn at Stockbridge to all visitors to the Berkshires.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliceann28, Owner at Inn at Stockbridge, responded to this review, September 9, 2010
We are very gratful to our loyal repeat guests. Meeting wonderful interesting people is what we enjoy most about being an innkeeper. Thank you and we look forward to your 11th stay next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

I loved everything about this place-fabulous accomodations and delicious food at breakfast. I really enjoyed all their attentions to deail that were executed by an extremely caring staff. My mother, sister and I stayed in a beautiful suite that was really comfortable for 3 adults because of the way the bathroom was set up. Swimming in the pool was great at the end of the day while nibbling on the cheese and crackers and drinking the wine that was put out each afternoon. I am looking foreward to returning with my husband.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havestraw
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

Last week my wife and I travelled to the Berkshires to enjoy the beauty and culture of the area. We stayed at the Inn at Stockbridge, an old country Inn with modern conveniences. We were delighted by the beauty and majesty of the surroundings. Our room in the original building was well appointed and offered us the atmosphere we desired. The service staff was attentive and carried out their mission of bringing relaxation and luxury. We met the innkeepers and enjoyed a pleasant conversation as we had similar roots. Len cooked a fantastic breakfast each morning and we were so full we hardly required a mid-day meal. Wine and cheese in the late afternoon was delightful as we got the chance to chat with other guests. The Inn afforded us the opportunity to visit Tanglewood, the Berkshire Theatre and many of the local historic sights. Restaurants are plentiful and Alice gave us some great recommendations for dinner. We felt welcome and relaxed for our four day escape to a beautiful area of the country. We would highly suggest that people check out the Inn if planning on a visit to the Berkshires.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Stockbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Stockbridge

Address: 30 East Street, Rt 7 North, Stockbridge, MA 01262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy peaceful charm and elegance in this 1906 Georgian style mansion secluded on 12 acres in Stockbridge. Relax in any of the 15 individually decorated guest rooms, many with a fireplace and large double whirlpool. Awaken to the aroma of freshly brewed coffee and enjoy a homemade breakfast in the formal dining room. Selected as a romantic hideaway by the Discriminating Traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Stockbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Stockbridge Hotel Stockbridge
Inn Stockbridge
Stockbridge Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Stockbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.