We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great weeked at the Inn at Stockbridge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Stockbridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Inn at Stockbridge to your Saves list
Inn at Stockbridge
30 East Street, Rt 7 North, Stockbridge, MA 01262   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Winter Ski Package
Ranked #2 of 10 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“another great weeked at the Inn at Stockbridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have just returned from another visit to the Inn and as always, it exceeded our expectations. Wonderful caring owners and staff make visiting very special. We love breakfasts, afternoon wine and cheese, and those wonderful chocolate chip cookies that are baked fresh each day.

The grounds are nice and spacious. I make a point of visiting the exercise room once or twice during my stays and am very glad that it there and in good working order!

Rooms are all lovely.

We're looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperAlice, Owner at Inn at Stockbridge, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We really appreciate your continued patronage. Len & I look forward to seeing our repeat guests as well as meeting new guests. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the Inn at Stockbridge. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    40
    17
    9
    1
See reviews for
20
175
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Our first visit to The Berkshires and we loved The Inn at Stockbridge. Perfect location for seeing the surrounding area and Lenny,Alice and staff were very helpful with suggestions, directions and even made reservations for us in advance of our trip. We loved the pool in the late afternoon. Would'nt stay anywhere else.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperAlice, Owner at Inn at Stockbridge, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your first experience to the Berkshires and that you chose the Inn at Stockbridge. We hope that this is the first of many visits to Stockbridge and the Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely, beautifully maintained and furnished Inn. Len and Alice are friendly, knowledgeable hosts, and though this was our first visit to this Inn, we felt an immediate bond with them. The onsite manager, Lada, is extremely accommodating in attending to any needs or requests. The breakfasts, which varied daily, were delicious. There is a lovely pool surrounded by trees. And all the other guests were delightful people too! We had a lovely long weekend.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Terrace Room, which has a private entrance and a porch overlooking the pool - and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I have been visiting the Inn at Stockbridge for 10 years and it keeps getting better. The Inn looks like a mansion. The breakfasts are out of this world delicious. The pool is amazing but best of all are the inn keepers. Lenny and Alice really make you feel like you are visiting life long friends. The Inn is nestled in a secluded road in Stockbridge all near tons of things to do in the Berkshires. Tanglewood, tons of broadway class shows, hiking, biking ,antiquing and great restaurants. Plan your next weekend here and you will surely make this an annual event for years to come.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

Though we thoroughly enjoyed our three nights and found the owners VERY accommodating and kind, the inn is overpriced in comparison to the many others at which we've stayed in the area. The rooms could use some updating and if you want to partake in the FULL breakfast, be downstairs well before 10 a m!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the garden room during a weekend visit to Tanglewood's concerts.
We appreciated the friendly staff and the right on recommendations for dining and exploring the surrounding communities of Lenox and Great Barrington.
The Inn couldn't be more relaxing with its beautiful grounds and private patio delicious breakfast. Definately on my "anxious to return" list.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We choose quality when we travel, and the Inn at Stockbridge is a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: We only choose quality when traveling and love when an Inn knows what quality is in everything that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Stockbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Stockbridge

Address: 30 East Street, Rt 7 North, Stockbridge, MA 01262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy peaceful charm and elegance in this 1906 Georgian style mansion secluded on 12 acres in Stockbridge. Relax in any of the 15 individually decorated guest rooms, many with a fireplace and large double whirlpool. Awaken to the aroma of freshly brewed coffee and enjoy a homemade breakfast in the formal dining room. Selected as a romantic hideaway by the Discriminating Traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at Stockbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Stockbridge Hotel Stockbridge
Inn Stockbridge
Stockbridge Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Stockbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.