We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wowzers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Michael's

Michael's
5 Elm St, Stockbridge, MA 01262
(413) 298-3530
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Stockbridge
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
“Wowzers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Ive been coming here for a few years now for the karaoke every weekend and I decided to try the alfredo with cajun chicken. Let me tell you.... the best ive ever had!!! And to top it off you definately get huge portions.... staff is awesome, especially katie she is so attentive and genuinely cares! Yum yum!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    47
    21
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whitman, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Four of us were visiting Stockbridge and stumbled upon Michael's, very near to the Red Lion Inn. No other diners were there when we entered at 3:30 PM. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality and portions of individual Italian meal choices. Our server, Annette, was attentive and informative. She help to make the dinning experience a fun one. A couple joined us in the restaurant and we happily offered our endorsements of our meal choices. You should be happy dining here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Birthday Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We visited Michael's on a cold day. The atmosphere was warm and friendly. Their hot chocolate was perfect to have before our meal. We had soup and scared a delicious Reuben sandwich. The soups are homemade and excellent. Great place for lunch.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Kansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location for lunch at very reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

While visiting Stockbridge, we found Michael's and decided to stop and have lunch. The food was great and our server was very helpful and informative about sites to visit in the area. We highly recommend the Rockwell Reuben sandwich as well as the Chicken Reuben sandwich. Also, the hot apple cider was excellent and really hit the spot on a chilly day. If you want lunch in a reasonably priced restaurant while visiting Stockbridge, we highly recommend Michael's.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A complete disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

When we came here on a Friday night and it was empty, we should have walked away. The food was terrible, the waitress completely unknowledgeable and the atmosphere dingy. My husband left his uneatable fish and I forced down my pasta only to find out there were specials when overhearing another waitress offer them up. We won't return.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's also viewed

Stockbridge, Berkshires
 
Stockbridge, Berkshires
Stockbridge, Berkshires
 

Been to Michael's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michael's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.