We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably better if you're a local” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Michael's

Michael's
5 Elm St, Stockbridge, MA 01262
(413) 298-3530
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Stockbridge
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Norwalk, CT
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Probably better if you're a local”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We headed to the "bar" side of Michael's for a few evening drinks over Thanksgiving weekend. Standard sports pub chic with plenty of tv's and the music up a bit too loud. The room was laid out well with a central square bar area surrounded by high booths and low tables so both large and small parties could easily be accommodated. While the service was polite and the drinks were wet, we definitely felt like we were imposing on their private party while we were there and any attention we got from the bartender was an afterthought. Unlikely to be a return visit from us iunless we move to the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    47
    21
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manlius, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“We love Michael's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Michael's is our favorite place when we visit Stockbridge. The ambiance is nice, always quiet and cozy. The food is of excellent quality, particularly the Rueben that I love so much. Portions are big, the selection of beers is great. The waiting staff is knowledgeable and very corteous. We'll keep getting back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury CT
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

On a recent trip to The Red Lion we were looking for a place for dinner and stopped by Michaels. Though it was off-season and not terribly busy (we were also very early) the foot was fantastic.

I had the Shrimp and Scallops and my girlfriend had Chicken Parmigiana. Both were great. Prompt service and price seemed reasonable for the location, etc.

We agreed that we'll definitely return on our next visit.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Casual Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Excellent food, wonderful staff, reasonably priced. Would go back in a heartbeat. Dinner portions were overly generous. Recommend the chicken carbonara. Nice decor.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had a burger and a "grilled chicken rueben" sandwich. Both were huge and well made. Ingredients were fresh tasting. Tasty fries with the bacon. Cape Cod style chips with the rueben. Service was nice and the whole experience refreshing.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's also viewed

Stockbridge, Berkshires
 
Stockbridge, Berkshires
Stockbridge, Berkshires
 

Been to Michael's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michael's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.