We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1862 Seasons On Main B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added 1862 Seasons On Main B&B to your Saves list
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
47 Main Street, Stockbridge, MA 01262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #1 of 10 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
Mansfield, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful weekend stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I highly recommend 1862 Seasons on Main. The rooms were beautiful and clean, the location was terrific, the screaned porch for cheese, crackers and wine was heavenly. Constantine and Paul were there that weekend and were so friendly and accessible if we had a question or a request. They think of everything as far as amenities, snacks, and comforts of home are concerned, and the breakfast was so delicious. We plan to go back evey year as there is so much to do in the area and then coming "home" to this B and B is the icing on the cake!

Room Tip: We were upstairs in the fall room, but I'm sure all 5 rooms were equally lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Beautiful review - thanks so much for sharing. You hit on every important item of our focus- service, location, breakfast, amenities, the Stockbridge/Berkshires area, and returning to your new home away from home. You just missed one- that we are being blessed with so many wonderful, appreciative guests such as yourselves. Come "home" soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
206
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Our recent four night stay was a wonderful respite from a crazy busy summer. Camillo, Paul, and Constantine made certain everything we could possibly need was available to us. Attentive and helpful. All the breakfast options were tried and every one was delicious and nicely presented. The rooms were immaculate, quiet, and extremely comfortable. I'm a late sleeper, the husband not so much. Having the upstairs living room with a Keurig at the ready was a surprise and the perfect solution. When in Stockbridge, there is no other place to stay. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Winter room has our vote!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Great review- thanks so much !. You are right on about voting for the Winter room. Just about everyone's favorite, but our other 4 rooms are also very popular. So happy you got to stay 4 nights as this gives one enough time to rest and still see so many wonderful Stockbridge and Berkshire attractions. See you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmd
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We are not regulars to the world of Bed and Breakfast hotels. In fact this was our first time. My wife made the arrangements to stay at 1862 Seasons and I was a bit apprehensive. All I can say is that we were blown away by this place!

Any business is made by the team that makes it run, and this team is world class. Camillo the Inn Keeper and this "A" team with Constantine and Paul are a dream team! They all make you feel welcome, and they serve each guest with care and understanding that they want to make your time in the Berkshires special.

We arrived late in the afternoon, and were greeted with a wine and cheese plate and our choice of beverage. 1862 has an array of open space and rooms to choose from in the "public space". We had our drink on this lovely screened in porch. We got great advice about restaurants in the area and ideas of how to spend our evening. These guys take great care to be knowledgeable without being opinionated.

Our room was very comfortable, the bedding is luxurious and had all the amenities of a well appointed 4 or 5 star hotel room.

Each morning during our stay we had an amazing breakfast. Fresh squeezed juices, made to order omelets, challah French toast, chocolate homemade pastries. The guys are so attuned to their guests, one of the patrons wanted grapefruit juice so during the breakfast Paul ran to store for grapefruits! They not only had made it for this one guest but also had anticipated that other guests might want this juice and had bought enough for everyone!

Prior to our stay we dropped our kids off to sleep away camp and we wanted to mail them some post cards. We asked Camillo where we could buy some cards and he said don't worry about that, and he goes to his cabinet and pulls out some wonderful post cards and offers to go to the post office and mail them out. Again another example of their focus and dedication to service.

We rarely write reviews on Trip Advisor. But this visits really merits a rave review. We are huge fans of 1862 Seasons. The owners has hired a group of guys that are dedicated to service, and have created an intimate place that made our trip to the Tanglewood area so much fun! I have to say Don't walk but Run to this B and B! They will make your visit or occasion a memorable one! We plan to return often. French toast, chocolate homemade pastries and

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Your review was such a treat to read on so many levels. Listening to a first timer who truly appreciated the experience was such a joy. Hearing the appreciation you have for our great staff is so rewarding. Being able to send you home with such great feelings is our ultimate goal . Thanks againn so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

From the warm greeting, to the home like comforts, to be treated like royalty. We had cheese and wine every afternoon, popcorn while watching a movie and a scrumptious breakfast.
Rooms where beautifully decorated, they had a beautifully porch that you could relax.
1862 Seasons on the Main exceeded our expectations. We hope to return in the near future.

Room Tip: Spring Room had a private entrance, room was charming, with a jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thanks so much. "Exceeding expectations" is one of our daily goals and I am so glad we do so during your stay. The "Spring room "has many advantages as you mentioned. Great bathroom with bidet and Jacuzzi tub and walk in shower, walk in cedar closet, private entrance ,first floor. Great bed. Come back and try the Winter room next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Not that they need my rave as I see there are no reviews less than excellent for 1862 Seasons on Main, but it is a great experience and first class service. It is also the nearest place to the Berkshire Theatre Festival. The staff is knowledgeable about everything going on in the area. Don't miss the terrific Norman Rockwell museum! Larry and Davina Belling

Room Tip: There are not any bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you so much ! We will however continue striving every day to earn more "raves" as our business thrives on satisfied guests. You are also correct that our location is superb as we are right on Main Street in WALKING distance to 2 theatres, 7 restaurants,shops,places of worship, 2 walking trails,tennis. thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Rhode Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We often stay at B&B's and inns instead of the more mundane chain hotels. Seasons on Main is many leagues above mundane. From the lovely personal greeting by Camillo and Paul (Pablo) to the sumptuous Frette linens, the delicious custom breakfast and yes, ice cream sundaes late at night.....Seasons on Main pampers without being intrusive!! The entire staff is really special. We had a wonderful 2 night stay and will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We loved your review. Not sure about "Royalty" ,but we are so excited by your phrase " pampers without being intrusive". Sounds good enough to use on a brochure ! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

... and are already planning another stay at Seasons on Main.

My wife & I recently returned from our second stay at the Inn. From arrival to departure, we felt like we were returning to "our" second home. Camilo and Paul are becoming "old friends". Our stay in The Winter Room was perfection. Breakfasts ... delicious. Wine & cheese before dinner ... restful. Homebaked rugulach & cookies and candy treats ... YUM!

The Inn's central location made it possible for us to enjoy The Clark Museum, Tanglewood, Shakespeare & Co, and The Berkshire Theater Group and many fabulous restaurants as well.

We are planning another visit in the near future.

Room Tip: All rooms are of equal comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. Thanks also for returning and for feeling at "home". We agree the Winter room is hard to top as is our staff. They say third time is a charm so we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 1862 Seasons On Main B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1862 Seasons On Main B&B

Address: 47 Main Street, Stockbridge, MA 01262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, restored Victorian boutique Bed and Breakfast Inn, built in 1862 and listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Located in the heart of the Berkshires, it is in downtown Stockbridge, Massachusetts on the most famous Main Street in America, immortalized by illustrator Norman Rockwell in his famous painting, " Main Street at Christmas". The inn's 5 wonderful guest rooms are named and decorated for the four seasons and include amenities such as gas fireplaces, whirlpool and clawfoot tubs, and all rooms have plush frette linens,bedding and robes.There is a beautiful dining room decorated with a collection of Norman Rockwell plates,with a working fireplace, where a sit down complete gourmet complimentary breakfast is served and all special dietary requests are honored. There are 3 relaxing parlors to enjoy afternoon tea,wine,cheese and home baked treats .Free wireless Internet and private off street parking.A large entertainment center where guests can enjoy a game of billiards or watch a movie on our large screen TV. A quiet library upstairs and also a massage room in which to just relax and unwind.24 hour access to coffee/tea/juice and water.Special discounts in local shops exclusively for our guests.A four hole putting green out back. A screened-in porch for relaxing and viewing. Please check our guest reviews on Trip Advisor and then come and see for yourself that our goal is to make all our guests feel very special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your 1862 Seasons On Main B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.