We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and warm-comfortable setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1862 Seasons On Main B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added 1862 Seasons On Main B&B to your Saves list
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
47 Main Street, Stockbridge, MA 01262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
September Special 25% Off
Ranked #1 of 11 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
Barrington, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and warm-comfortable setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have never before had better service…with cheese and crackers sitting on the porch to the ice cream after we came back from dinner. Breakfasts were fabulous and overall you felt comfortable and pampered at the same time. Walkable from downtown Stockbridge which is great:)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you so much. You were able to get right to the point. The best service, super location and best of all ,warm -comfortable overall feeling. All things we promise to continue for your next visit. Bring even more family next time !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
172
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We travelled in for a special occasion and received a warm welcome from Paul before our feet hit the ground. The rooms were beautiful and all the amenities like a 4 star hotel. Camillo was terrific, the food was amazing, the company was a pleasure and and we will go back to 1862! Thanks to the entire Inn team, you were wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you very much. The statement that you will be returning is absolute music to our ears. Building lasting relationships with our guests is our goal. Continuing to improve your experience is our mission , and getting all these perfect 5 star reviews is our dream come true. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We only stayed for one night but we were awkward in our requests for flexibility on our check in and check out times. Camillo did everything possible to accomodate us and my wife and I appreciate his hospitality. And be in no doubt about the rest of your queries... the decor, comfort and food are excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
"Just excellent " is just fine with us ! Next time try and plan a longer stay so you can enjoy the beautiful surroundings of Stockbridge and the Berkshires and we can spoil you even more. Thanks so much for the wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I wholeheartedly agree with the other reviewers. Not only is the inn comfortable with excellent beds, tv, reading and relaxing areas, and a delicious breakfast, the staff is lovely--genteel, kind, helpful, and sincere. The innkeeper is knowledgable and goes the extra mile at every opportunity. The other guests were considerate and good company. My only concern--Others will find out! But, it is a must for this inn to be rewarded for such excellent service. Thank you Camilo, Paul, and Constantine!


Some other nearby highlights within close walking distance: The Red Lion Inn often has delicious lobster rolls on Saturdays and Sundays in the summer and the back yard is delightful on a pleasant day. Also, the bar is open late if you get back and find you need dinner. A morning walk on Prospect Hill is delightful---no traffic and beautiful pastoral views all along the way--Turn right across from the Red Lion and go up the hill. Finally, danger--a few doors down from the inn, there is a bakery with some excellent choices--homemade oreos, chocolate cake, carrot cake.

Room Tip: Suggest consulting wtth the innkeeper about any special requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thanks so much for your wonderful "travel agent " kind of review. We love getting reviews from experienced travelers such as yourself. Hopefully we will see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This place has it all!!! Charming, beautifully decorated, perfect location on Main Street across from Red Lion Inn. Rooms are spacious with full amenities, beds comfortable. Service extremely attentive and friendly. Full breakfast was outstanding with many choices, fresh fruit, omelets, juices, French toast and more. Complimentary wine, chocolates, cookies, and ice cream throughout the day. Self-serve tea and coffee around the clock. Many comfortable open spaces - sitting rooms, recreation room w pool table massage room, computer room. Lovely screened-in porch. We hope to be back soon and enjoy this during all four New England seasons.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
You said it perfectly !! Thanks so much. I really loved your last sentence ," we hope to be back soon and enjoy this during ALL FOUR NEW ENGLAND SEASONS " ! We keep telling all our readers that each season here has its own special charm and reason to visit here. We would love to set up a special "4 season program" for those visiting us 4 times a year ! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortson, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband and I have traveled a great deal in the US and Europe. We always stay in very nice places, and 1862 Seasons on Main B & B is definitely a very nice place. It will always be one of my favorite places I have ever stayed.
The B & B is beautiful. But there are lots of beautiful places to stay. What makes this such a wonderful place is the incredible service and atmosphere created by the people who work here. Paul and Constantine were the ones we met and who took such outstanding care of us.
They anticipate every need. Paul was at the door waiting for our arrival and rushed to the car to get our luggage.
We enjoyed all the special things mentioned in other reviews - wine and cheese served any time, and any where in the house you want. Even on the porch if you want. Ice cream Sundaes of any flavor with a variety of toppings. And breakfast! Delicious and served in a dining room on China that made us feel like we were the King and Queen of England.
I really cannot praise this place enough. We have talked and talked about how much we enjoyed it. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
There have to be other words beyond thank you. Let's see- with great appreciation we love your review !!. It speaks directly to the heart and soul of our B & B. "incredible service and atmosphere created by the people who work here". Your words and please keep talking about us and send your friends and family, as our great town of Stockbridge and the entire Berkshires are all ready for another great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Recently, we were guests at Seasons on Main. Having stayed at B&B's in the past, I wasn't sure what kind of an experience it would be. To put it simply, it surpassed any guest house we have ever stayed at. It was raining when we arrived and when we were getting out of the car, Camilo was there with two umbrellas. He was so accommodating and pleasant. Once inside, he took us on a tour of the house and made us feel at home. The house itself is beautiful and well maintained. The amenities are numerous. Wine and cheese is available in the afternoon, or cookies and coffee/tea. There are Keurig machines in both the kitchen and the second floor sitting area. As others have mentioned, there is a room on the second floor with media seating and a pool table. There is a computer available for your use. The staff is so helpful with restaurant recommendations. The location is perfect - right in the center of Stockbridge on Main Street. The breakfast is cooked to order, with fresh fruit, granola, oatmeal, and eggs, pancakes, and French toast. There were chocolates on the bed each night, plus a small box upon arrival. All in all we loved it and would return in a heartbeat. Hopefully, it won't become so popular that we can't get a reservation!!

Room Tip: The rooms all differ so it is best to read the description of each before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
It is always so nice to hear from experienced B&B travelers as you know best how we stack up against your other past experiences. We are so honored and happy you decided to rank us at the very top of your list !. We believe that it is the combination of all the things you listed in your great review- personalized yet professional service, great location a beautifully restored house very well maintained, and of course ,our no "counting of calories" various menu items ! Don't forget however, that we have been blessed to have a great group of appreciative guests visiting us and that keeps us all in a great frame of mind with an absolute desire to do our best to please each and every one of you. As far as availability in the future goes, you can book as far out as you would like to secure your favorite room- do come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 1862 Seasons On Main B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1862 Seasons On Main B&B

Address: 47 Main Street, Stockbridge, MA 01262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, restored Victorian boutique Bed and Breakfast Inn, built in 1862 and listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Located in the heart of the Berkshires, it is in downtown Stockbridge, Massachusetts on the most famous Main Street in America, immortalized by illustrator Norman Rockwell in his famous painting, " Main Street at Christmas". The inn's 5 wonderful guest rooms are named and decorated for the four seasons and include amenities such as gas fireplaces, whirlpool and clawfoot tubs, and all rooms have plush frette linens,bedding and robes.There is a beautiful dining room decorated with a collection of Norman Rockwell plates,with a working fireplace, where a sit down complete gourmet complimentary breakfast is served and all special dietary requests are honored. There are 3 relaxing parlors to enjoy afternoon tea,wine,cheese and home baked treats .Free wireless Internet and private off street parking.A large entertainment center where guests can enjoy a game of billiards or watch a movie on our large screen TV. A quiet library upstairs and also a massage room in which to just relax and unwind.24 hour access to coffee/tea/juice and water.Special discounts in local shops exclusively for our guests.A four hole putting green out back. A screened-in porch for relaxing and viewing. Please check our guest reviews on Trip Advisor and then come and see for yourself that our goal is to make all our guests feel very special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your 1862 Seasons On Main B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.