We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1862 Seasons On Main B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added 1862 Seasons On Main B&B to your Saves list
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
47 Main Street, Stockbridge, MA 01262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #1 of 10 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
Fishkill, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Felt like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This was our very first time in a B&B, and if the service is like what we received at 1862 Seasons on Main in all other B&B's, I will never stay in a hotel again.
Camilo and his staff made our stay an exceptional experience. Every single thing was better than the other....from the chocolates on the pillow to probably the best breakfast we have ever had.
Upon our arrival we were greeted by Paul who kindly took our bags and showed us to our room. In the afternoon we were in the kitchen having wine and chatting with Camilo and another couple. It all felt as if we were in our home enjoying the company of our friends. Besides, I was thrilled to play with Camilo's two boys who were so friendly and well behaved.
After dinner we had some ice cream , enjoyed a nice cup of tea and then we went back to our room. Much to our surprise, the bed was prepared for us to sleep and chocolates were placed on the pillow with a lovely note "welcome home."
Everything was wonderful, and when we thought that things could not get any better, breakfast came. We went to the dining room expecting to serve ourselves and eat the typical "continental breakfast." Little did we know what first class service we were going to receive!!
The food was incredible and the service was better than most restaurants we have been to.
Our room (Fall) was small but very comfortable and charming, the linens were like from a 5 star hotel and the decor throughout the entire house was very elegant.
It is almost impossible to summarize our experience in one word, but if I had to, I would say AMAZING!!!
We will most definitely go back and recommend this wondeful B&B to all our friends and family.
Well done Camilo & staff!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
WOW !! That was a 5 star review and we hope you continue being a B & B enthusiast for many years to come. Try us this summer if possible as the area is unmatched for beauty, culture, and all kinds of fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
203
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Putnam, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Camillio and Paul and Constantine were exceptional hosts! Our room, the winter room was first class! This was our first time staying at a bed n breakfast and it was well worth it! Our breakfasts were prepared to our liking, the house is beautifully kept. There were chocolates, coffee, wine and cheese, ice cream and home baked cookies for us when we asked. I would recommend 1862 seasons on the main to anyone who wants to be treated special! Stockbridge is beautiful as well. My wife and I look forward to returning some day in the near future.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Glad to be your first B & B experienced and hopefully we will please you enough for many return visits. Stockbridge is a great town and Tanglewoood in the summer is not to be missed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Camilo and his team run a 1st class B&B in beautiful Stockbridge.
The rooms are beautifully appointed and spotless. Delicious breakfast, wine and cheese in the parlour, ice cream after dinner, all made for a most relaxing weekend.
The B&B is close to plenty of scenic areas in The Berkshires which Camilo and Paul are only too happy to advise on.
For an Australian couple wanting to have time away in the Berkshires, 1862 Seasons in Stockbridge is a faultless choice.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
With so many "1st class" guests coming our way, and choosing to stay with us, it isn't hard to make them feel right at home !! We are so happy you feel the way you do and promise to keep working at being best of class. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We just spent the last few nights in this wonderful place. You will be pampered and enjoy every minute of it. Camilo, Paul and Constantine were welcoming and willing to cater to our every need without being overbearing or intrusive. Our room was large and exceptionally clean and the décor throughout the entire house was elegant and classy. There was coffee on every level, as well as a large sitting area upstairs and downstairs. We also did not hear any of our neighbors. The rooms are very well situated so that you don't feel you are lacking in privacy. The breakfast was an elegant sit down affair, made to order and served on fine bone china. The entertainment room allowed us to watch our favorite shows on a giant flat screen TV while reclining in plush chairs with an ice cream sundae at our fingertips. We could have opted for wine, beer or even popcorn. Overall the experience was excellent so much so that I reluctantly said good bye to return to reality.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
That's right - Be forewarned- YOU WILL BE PAMPERED !! Our goal is to be there for every and all your needs but not to interfere with you desire to enjoy your vacation in the way that most pleases your senses. Thanks for the extreme vote of confidence that we have found that secret.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We just had the most incredible stay at the 1862 Seasons on Main B & B. We had no reason to go to this area other than the great reviews we had read about the Inn. We were looking for a cozy stay to celebrate our anniversary.It was above and beyond the best B & B that we have stayed in and we have been to many in both the USA and Europe. Carmilo, the Innkeeper and his assistants Paul and Constantine were gracious, knowledgeable and extremely accommodating. You are greeted in the parking lot and all bags carried to your room. They will help you with restaurant suggestions and shopping ideas. They know about local art and museums. You will be offered wine and cheese (beer, too) on the enclosed porch, popcorn in the theater with your favorite movie, ice cream in the evening and menus at breakfast. Coffee, tea, water and juice whenever you wanted it.
The Inn was full on our second night and we met the other guests at breakfast. Everyone commented on what a lovely experience we were all having due to the staff.
The rooms are all beautiful and the bathroom amenities top notch.
You will love this B and B. You will immediately begin to plan your next visit !

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely. Some are larger than the others. Some have fireplaces. Talk to the Innkeep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
We could hire you as our PR agent as you tell our story so well !. Looking forward to seeing you again. The summer months here in the Berkshires are amazing and we are only minutes away from the fantastic Tanglewood experience and a short walking distance to two live theatres.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were very much in need of a short break that would not require air travel or a long road trip.A journey to the Berkshires seemed to be in order and Seasons on Main had been very well reviewed. As soon as we arrived we were treated like family by every member of the staff.Camillo,the Innkeeper is the ultimate host and sincerely wants his guests to be pampered.If you need some time away from it all this is your place.

Room Tip: There are five rooms and each is distinct from the other so we let Camillo chose and we were very sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Hi there - maybe you were a long lost cousin who finally found some of your relatives here in Stockbridge ! We love that you felt that because that is one of our goals. Keep coming back and we will start calling you our first cousins !! Thanks so much for becoming part of our "extended family".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmondville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Every aspect of our stay was wonderful from our beautiful room and bath with whirlpool tub to the
order off the menu breakfast. Wine, beer and cheese in afternoon, and evening ice cream added to pleasure.

Room Tip: Spring room was our choice and we highly recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thanks so much for you "incredible" review. We will continue to reach for incredible heights to make your yearn to return. Stockbridge is a great place to build fond memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 1862 Seasons On Main B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1862 Seasons On Main B&B

Address: 47 Main Street, Stockbridge, MA 01262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, restored Victorian boutique Bed and Breakfast Inn, built in 1862 and listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Located in the heart of the Berkshires, it is in downtown Stockbridge, Massachusetts on the most famous Main Street in America, immortalized by illustrator Norman Rockwell in his famous painting, " Main Street at Christmas". The inn's 5 wonderful guest rooms are named and decorated for the four seasons and include amenities such as gas fireplaces, whirlpool and clawfoot tubs, and all rooms have plush frette linens,bedding and robes.There is a beautiful dining room decorated with a collection of Norman Rockwell plates,with a working fireplace, where a sit down complete gourmet complimentary breakfast is served and all special dietary requests are honored. There are 3 relaxing parlors to enjoy afternoon tea,wine,cheese and home baked treats .Free wireless Internet and private off street parking.A large entertainment center where guests can enjoy a game of billiards or watch a movie on our large screen TV. A quiet library upstairs and also a massage room in which to just relax and unwind.24 hour access to coffee/tea/juice and water.Special discounts in local shops exclusively for our guests.A four hole putting green out back. A screened-in porch for relaxing and viewing. Please check our guest reviews on Trip Advisor and then come and see for yourself that our goal is to make all our guests feel very special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your 1862 Seasons On Main B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.