We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THANKS CAMILLO, PAUL AND CHRISTIAN ANDS BEHIND THE SCENES STAFF” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1862 Seasons On Main B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added 1862 Seasons On Main B&B to your Saves list
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
47 Main Street, Stockbridge, MA 01262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #1 of 10 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
westfield,nj
1 review
“THANKS CAMILLO, PAUL AND CHRISTIAN ANDS BEHIND THE SCENES STAFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

over the years we have stayed in many b&b's. seasons on main is second to none of them/ everything about it was superb. we actually ordered off a menu for breakfast all of which choices were great. the in keeper and his helpful, congenial staff were and are excellent. really going to miss those late night sundaes made by paul and the morning goodies baked fresh everyday by camillo. wine and cheese late afternoons was a ,pleasure would we return?, in a heart beat
andy and kitty g

Room Tip: the winter room seemed to be the largest if that is what one is looking for
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you so much for all the compliments about your stay with us. We are all working every day with each and every guest to acheive the kind of things you described. Our biggest acheivement however,is that you will be returning. We will even give you some extra "heartbeats" to get back here !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
204
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband and I just spent two glorious nights at the Inn.We have been to many wonderful B&B's but none can compare to this. This was a find greater than gold for an escape.The minute you arrive you are treated royally. The rooms are exquistely decorated and very comfortable, You will never sleep on more heavenly pillows.The breakfast is outstanding and all the delicious extras such as wine, ice cream and to die for chocolate go over the top.Host Camilo along with Paul and Constatine do an exemplary job of meeting your every need..
We were very sad to leave this paradise and our hope is to return again soon.
If you are looking for a Platinum experience this is the place.
Kathy and George

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
The GEMS in our experience have most definitely been our wonderful guests such as yourselves !! Your description of your stay with us, and your feelings about our home, are just perfect. We all hope to see you again soon for more "platinum" experiences. Thanks so much from the GEM staff..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Despite being our first and only B&B experience thus far, we have to admit that Seasons on the Main truly exceeded our expectations by a very high margin. Its ornate interior decor, rich with colors and textures of an American renaissance past, immediately sweeps guests into a whole other world that only exists in children's fairytales. Tucked in a quaint neighborhood that has conserved America's heritage on more levels than one, I had the best night's sleep on the first night we spent there after taking a warm bath in the exquisite bathtub of the Winter room. Five star hotel quality service sees to the bed being arranged twice a day, along with the luxury of wine, ice cream, and chocolates delivered into your hands with a courteous smile any time of the day. Breakfast is a multiple-course meal ample enough to last for two meals, served on delicate gold-trimmed porcelain to guests comfortably poised in handcrafted Victorian-style walnut chairs. Its fairytale splendor is so convincing that one half expects the Madhatter to pop up around the corner. Hats off to the wonderful people that make this experience such an unforgettable one even for wanderlust-filled young ones like ourselves!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear "Wanderlust-filled young ones": guests such as yourself are completing our best fantasies and creating a new reality for us all. Thanks so much for spreading the word about our "Wonderland" B & B and please join us again for another joyful experience. Sincerely, The Madhatter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I spent two days at the Inn and it was the most relaxing and enjoyable experience. We do a lot of traveling and mini vacations, usually at inn's , and this was one of the warmest reception and all around great service. The food was great an our host was very charming and attentive to all our needs. We highly recommend any travelers to choose this inn, there will be no disappointments and it will be one of the most memorable experience. Nick and Yvonne W

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words and your wonderful description of your stay with us. Your words- "most relaxing,enjoyable experience,warmest reception,all around great service" and much more, says it all, but the very best is your " most memorable experience ". This is our ultimate goal- to send each and every guest home with a lasting memory that will bring them back again and again. Thanks so much again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and I took a two-night getaway away from our little children, and you feel relaxed and cared for the moment you walk through the door. Wonderful location, elegant decor, and absolutely fantastic service. Camillo (the manager) makes you feel like you're family- not to mention the amazing fresh baked pastries with breakfast. My wife and I are eager to return and to even bring our parents with us!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thanks so much ! Sounds like 2 rooms next time for you, but if you book all 5 you can have the run of the house !! So glad you will be back as that is the supreme compliment . Actually ,when folks are willing to bring their Parents back that is the real sign you trust in our abilities to please ! We promise to not disappoint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We'd never been to the Berkshires before, but after coming across a promotion for Seasons on Main via Travelzoo, we decided to take a chance. Our stay was wonderful. The property is beautiful, and we were particularly grateful for our suite (the Spring Room). The amenities were so comfortable that we barely left during the two days of our stay! The bed and pillows were heavenly, and there was a nice-sized whirlpool tub in our bathroom (and a flatscreen TV in the bedroom, complete with a sitting area!). The staff was incredibly helpful and gracious: they carried our luggage from the car to the room, provided us with a complimentary cheese, crackers and nuts platter, cooked very fine breakfasts (including homebaked pastries) each morning, and were always available and willing to be of service -- but also happy to grant us our peace and privacy! It was an ideal weekend. Thank you. We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thanks so much. It seems we all need more respite periods in our life and we sincerely believe our B & B is a perfect choice for that. So glad we helped you become a lover of the Berkshires and that you will return to us . Stockbridge is a great place to be in the winter !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

This B&B is absolutely wonderful and by far the best we have stayed in so far. The winter room is beautiful and elegant with the most comfortable bed . Camilo and his staff are warm and attentive to all your needs from the beginning to the end of your stay. All the previous reviews are right on target and cannot wait to return for another visit. Thank you for making our stay perfect:)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Your review and validation were"perfect" ! We await your return and thanks so much for spreading the word about our staff and our place. We cannot committ to "perfection" but we are "perfectly committed" to doing our very best with each and every guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 1862 Seasons On Main B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1862 Seasons On Main B&B

Address: 47 Main Street, Stockbridge, MA 01262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, restored Victorian boutique Bed and Breakfast Inn, built in 1862 and listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Located in the heart of the Berkshires, it is in downtown Stockbridge, Massachusetts on the most famous Main Street in America, immortalized by illustrator Norman Rockwell in his famous painting, " Main Street at Christmas". The inn's 5 wonderful guest rooms are named and decorated for the four seasons and include amenities such as gas fireplaces, whirlpool and clawfoot tubs, and all rooms have plush frette linens,bedding and robes.There is a beautiful dining room decorated with a collection of Norman Rockwell plates,with a working fireplace, where a sit down complete gourmet complimentary breakfast is served and all special dietary requests are honored. There are 3 relaxing parlors to enjoy afternoon tea,wine,cheese and home baked treats .Free wireless Internet and private off street parking.A large entertainment center where guests can enjoy a game of billiards or watch a movie on our large screen TV. A quiet library upstairs and also a massage room in which to just relax and unwind.24 hour access to coffee/tea/juice and water.Special discounts in local shops exclusively for our guests.A four hole putting green out back. A screened-in porch for relaxing and viewing. Please check our guest reviews on Trip Advisor and then come and see for yourself that our goal is to make all our guests feel very special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your 1862 Seasons On Main B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.