We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black & White Restaurant

Black & White Restaurant
206 N Spencer Rd, Spencer, MA 21921
(508) 885-5018
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 25 Restaurants in Spencer
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Monson, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This restaurant was a little out of the way but surprising very good. I enjoyed the vegetable primavera, which had the vegetable al-dente and seasoned perfectly. My sister ordered the beautiful cooked just right scallops. The portions were plenty. Our waitress was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the food choices. Definitely go back .

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Always good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Varied menu and friendly staff make this a great place to get together over food. Excellent value and though a bit off the beaten path, the trip is worth it. Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Worth a stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My stepson moved to Spencer recently and we heard good things about the Black and White. Thought we'd give it a try.

The menu had quite a varied selection and there was something there for everyone. I had a seafood and pasta dish that was very good

Service was very good despite being short staffed that night.

When in Spencer, give the black and white restaurant a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A bit off the beaten path but more than worth the trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I don't get to Spencer often, but every trip I make sure to plan a meal at the Black & White. The food is always delicious, fresh, exactly as ordered, and served by fun and friendly waitstaff. The menu offers an incredible variety of food, and everything is yummy. Try the Black & White - you will be glad you did!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I would recommend this place to anybody!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Not only is the good amazing and always as I order it! But the staff is very welcoming! It is a delightful place. Good food good people!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black & White Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Black & White Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black & White Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.