We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, attentive staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   367 Turnpike Road, Southborough, MA 01772   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Southborough
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Very nice, attentive staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I have stayed at several different Red Roof Inns, and this is my favorite by far. The staff was very helpful and attentive, and the hillside location helped cut down on any outside noise at night. It is also centrally located to visit Boston, Providence, and Plymouth, among other cities. I will likely stay here again on my next visit to the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the rear building have a view of the woods and are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary E, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed our location and grounds. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Boston/Worcester area. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff.

thank you,
Hilary Easter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    44
    32
    10
    5
See reviews for
50
37
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Red Roof is our choice when traveling with our Yorkie. No hassle.
Recently remodeled and clean. Wendy's is a close walk, otherwise you will need to drive to a restaurant. Newly built Cumberland(?) gas station and convenience store next door.
Jim (staff member) was very friendly - nice to see folks that take pride in what they do!

Room Tip: When checking out opt out of the room safe. Always added to the bill, will take it off if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary E, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. Jim is a wonderful employee and works hard to ensure our guests are comfortable. We are pet friendly and love to see your pets on vacation with you.

thank you again for taking the time to write about your stay.

Hilary Easter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This Red Roof Inn needs a little help. Even though they said the rooms we recently remodeled they must have forgotten to do the Shower area and the four walls within our room. The Shower had a BIG crack in the shower stall and it was very badly stained and the each of the four walls looked like they had big hole in them and they just thru some putty on to conceal it. In fairness they had put in some new flooring in the room. The hotel was very quiet and clean. The AC didn't work that well and the room had a bad odor.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary E, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your time with us. I am sorry about the condition of your room. We have a preventative maintenance program that helps us keep up with wear and tear in the rooms, I am sorry that we had not done a good job in your room. I will have maintenance focus on the tubs, we did not upgrade our tubs during our renovation. Sometimes running the AC will help with the stuffy odor, however if the AC was not working this is a problem. If you could contact us and let us know what room you were in so we can address this problem right away that would be great.

thank you for sharing your comments, I will be sure to post this for the staff,
Hilary Easter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were on our way to Maine and needed overnight accommodations. We found this Red Roof Inn to be clean and convenient for our travels. A nearby Wendy's provided a quick light dinner. We saw no nearby restaurants for breakfast but that was not a problem as we weren't ready to eat anyway. The motel coffee was enough to get the day started.
The motel staff member was pleasant and the room amenities met our needs. We would stay here again.
Bobbie
Sterling, VA

Room Tip: We did not have our dog on this trip but have on others. Red Roof Inn is pet friendly as we have sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary E, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for writing about your recent stay, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to ensure that all of our guests feel at home and comfortable. I will be sure to share your comments with he staff. There are not any sit down restaurants within walking distance however we can always provide a list for you at the desk. For a quick bite the Cumberland Farms does offer grab and go items and that is within walking distance.

thank you,
Hilary Easter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed at Red Roof Inn in Southborough on the basis of the reviews here on Tripadvisor, and were quite pleased. No, its not a fancy place, it has no pool or breakfast, and the access is directly from the outside. But the price is very right, the room was clean, and the WiFi excellent. The room was a bit musty upon entering, but running the AC for a while took care of that. The facility was quiet,the beds adequate, and our sleep was fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary E, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I have been asking the housekeepers to leave the AC on when it is hot outside to eliminate that stuffy feel and smell when you walk in. On hot days this does happen, running the AC as you said does help.

Thank you again for your great review, we look forward to the next time you are in Southborough and stay with us.

thank you,
Hilary Easter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We recently stayed at this renovated Hotel, They switched out the carpet for flooring. This made the room a lot easier to stay fresh, However If you don't request Housekeeping to come in every day they didn't. we left around 9 or 10 most days, but they didn't come back. But for most part room was good. Beds were very comfortable, everything worked O.K.. No Breakfast with this room ,and you are about an Hour outside Of Boston. But for Price and peace and Quiet from not being in city, this was A good Choice for us. we Used Our Aarp discount also saved more. I will stay there again , And would recommend It to others. easy access to Highways.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side over look second part of Hotel, Dogs are allowed there. with door closed you cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary E, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property and your recent trip here. We finished a full renovation of the rooms last summer and are very happy you enjoyed the new flooring. It does help to keep the room feel fresh and clean. I am very sorry about housekeeping as they should be getting into every room every day for at least a quick clean up and make the beds. I am sorry they did not do that during your stay, I will remind them all that it is important to make up the rooms each day. Thank you again for the kind words I will be sure to share this review with everyone.

Hilary Easter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Will stay here in the future. Met all our needs. Asked them NOT to service the room but they did anyway??? Would recommend to friends. Nice location near the interstate. Quiet and comfortable. Close to Boston.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary E, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Hello and thank you for your great review of our property, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We do try to refresh each room every day during your stay, by making the beds and getting rid of trash and restocking the supplies, however if you request that we do not clean we can also do that as well. It might have been a communication error from the front desk to the housekeeper. One way to ensure that does not occur is to put your do not disturb sign in the door and we will not enter the room.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the next time you are in the area and can stay with us again.

thank you,
Hilary Easter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester

Address: 367 Turnpike Road, Southborough, MA 01772
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Southborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Southborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn (Boston) Southborough Hotel Southborough
Red Roof Inn Southborough
Southborough Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.