We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and WHAT A PRICE!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn South Yarmouth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn South Yarmouth to your Saves list
Clarion Inn South Yarmouth
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1199 Rte. 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664 (Formerly All Seasons Motor Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Middletown, Delaware
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Nice and WHAT A PRICE!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Compared with most of the no-name hotels that I have experienced on Cape Cod, the Clarion was definitely a cut above. It was clean, comfortable and updated nicely with all the amenities. We stayed in a room with 2 queens and were very comfortable (4 people). Both the indoor and outdoor pools were excellent.

The only reason that I did not rate this hotel as excellent is because the old school air conditioner either made the room ice cold or we had to suffer with heat and humidity very quickly - as a result, we had to keep on turning the system on and off all night long.

We stayed from June 20th through the 25th and paid an average of $127.67 per night including all taxes and fees.

Room Tip: There are no elevators to the second floor - so if climbing stairs is an issue for you, be sure to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    61
    25
    4
    5
See reviews for
88
73
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tunnel Hill, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a very efficient hotel and well worth the price. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
The room was exceptionally nice and very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cape Cod.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Brook, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I wish I had written this review sooner but "life got in the way." We traveled to the cape for a family function last December. I travel extensively throughout the country for business and am often in so called 5 star hotels. They have nothing on this hotel. From the minute you check in till you leave the staff is there to make you comfortable, answer any questions and go out of their way to meet your needs. The rooms are clean and large,the pool is relaxing ( loved that it was indoor) and the outside was refreshing to look at. I will only stay at this hotel when visiting the cape and highly recommend it to families, couples, business or friends for a get away.
The only negative is that it isn't on a beach.

Room Tip: Rooms near the garden have a nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Given the range of accomdations on Cape Cod, this hotel would be a great choice for families and travelers who want to be near the beach but not necessarily at the beach. The hotel is very clean and well maintained with a beautiful indoor pool, adequate fitness room, game room and nice outdoor spaces. Breakfast is served (extra charge) at the hotel and there is another family friendly restaurant across the street (The Hearth & Kettle). The Creamery Ice Cream parlor is an easy walk across the parking lot. There is complimentary in room WiFi and rooms have small refrigerators and coffee makers.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms facing the courtyard have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This Hotel is kept clean . Front Desk was helpful. Very under staffed . Housekeeping supervisor should be replaced, the rest of the housekeeping staff was excellent. iThe reason that we went away was to escape attiudes .My husband and i travel often and don't like being screamed at when asking for one more towel Wake up Clarion without guests you won;t be in business

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I had a wonderful weekend at the clarion south yarmouth. my room was clean quiet and warm and the staff was great except an older lady at the front desk that seemed bothered by my questions. The best part of my entire stay was the breakfast. The chef jamie was polite, quick, and friendly giving my family great advice on local things to do. The food was extremely tasty and kept well stocked despite the fact he was doing everything from cooking to waiting tabels i noticed, on his own. My family and i will be back soon to see how the summer is at this great escape from home, and to enjoy some more cooking by the phenomenal chef jamie!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is nicely located near everything near the cape. The front desk clerks were nice. My room was clean also. Bedding was average, but the sheets were nice. The only issue i had were the floors were so noisy to walk on in my room. I felt bad for the people on the floor below. The floor boards creaked something fierce. every time and anywhere you walked, it was very loud. that was the only issue room wise for me.

The kicker was the Breakfast. I felt like 7:30 breakfast was a big late when you have people coming from out of town and are trying to get a head start on the day. And when i got down there at 7:30, they weren't open yet. The had people sitting out in the lobby for 30 additional minutes. So they didn't open till 8:00 am, That is unacceptable to me especially when you are setting up breakfast that late. And its sit down breakfast, not continental. people waited all that time only to find out it wasn't continental breakfast. The breakfast may have been good, i didn't have time to find out, but the service gets a bad grade for setting up 30 mins late when normal places start breakfast at 6-6:30 am.

Room Tip: pick a 2nd or 3rd floor if you can, the floor boards. If you do get stuck on the 1st floor get a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn South Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn South Yarmouth

Address: 1199 Rte. 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664 (Formerly All Seasons Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn South Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Inn, South Yarmouth convenient Mid Cape location and close to many of Cape Cod’s best golf courses, beaches and numerous other vacation activities. Deluxe accommodations, with heated indoor and outdoor pools, private courtyard, whirlpool, sauna, business center, full service breakfast restaurant on site and free wireless internet throughout. Our staff is committed to making your stay a memorable one.Open year round, 100% smoke free and supports green practices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn South Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn South Yarmouth Hotel South Yarmouth
Clarion South Yarmouth
Clarion Hotel South Yarmouth
Clarion Inn South Yarmouth Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn South Yarmouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.