We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Green Motel

Save Saved
You added Village Green Motel to your Saves list
Village Green Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Village Green Motel
37 Seaside Village Road, P.O. Box 39, South Yarmouth, MA 02664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 22 hotels in South Yarmouth
Latham, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Location is great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is located right across the road from the public beach and next to one of my favorite restaurants on the Cape, The Skipper. Yes, the rooms are outdated and the beds are not the most comfortable, but the pool area is very nice and I go to the Cape to spend time at the beach and not in my room. You cannot beat the price for such a fantastic location!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villagegreen, Owner at Village Green Motel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your response. We have been renovating this year. Hopefully the new mattresses will be more to your comfort.

Beverly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    6
    1
    7
See reviews for
15
11
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife and I were returning from a trip in Eastham, MA and wanted to a stay that we were familiar with. We were able to get a room on short notice. We found the overnight visit to be quite and relaxing. The room was very clean,

We will be returning when we're in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villagegreen, Owner at Village Green Motel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to write a positive review. The cell phone reception on the cape is very spotty which also makes the usage sometimes difficul at the Village Green.
Thank you again,
Beverly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and family have been visiting the Village Green for around 30 years. Not much has change over that time. We found the motel to be very clean and comfortable. Very convenient to the beach across the street and to many restaurants in the area . The grounds are in very nice condition and are quiet.

I would have rated the motel 5 stars but there are some modern conveniences lacking: no a/c, phones or wifi. Cellphone reception is spotty.

The Village Green is a great place to stay and we will return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villagegreen, Owner at Village Green Motel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We enjoyed having you visit us this weekend. Thank you. The weather was perfect for a September weekend. We do have WI-FI but the reception on the Cape like the cells phones is spotty.
Thank you again,
Beverly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed for several long weekends this summer. We always enjoy the Village Green. Beverly and her family make us feel welcomed. The rooms that we book are always clean, there is no A/C or phone in the room, but that's fine with us. It's right across the street from the beach and there is a small playground. We enjoyed it so much that we suggested my brother and his family try it and they too love it. We love the flowers and the homemade bread served every morning. We enjoyed eating at the Skipper and the ice cream at the Skipper a real treat, I loved the Birthday Cake!

Room Tip: The larger rooms are only a few dollars more and are worth it .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villagegreen, Owner at Village Green Motel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you so much for visiting us. We are happy that you enjoyed our hospitality and look forward to your visiting us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Just returned from a week's stay at Village Green. Beach across the street, hotel has a great pool, and is minutes from shops and restaurants. The owner of the hotel, Beverly, is a gem. She made us feel like welcome from check-in to checkout. The breakfast room of the hotel is like stepping into a family's dining room...our son especially enjoyed the hockey pictures. We would not hesitate to stay here again, and have never found an owner more accomodating and wonderful than Beverly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villagegreen, Owner at Village Green Motel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you next summer. Hope your son has a good hockey season.

Beverly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We came for a relaxing fun filled weekend, and that is exactly what we got. This hotel is a gem and the owners and staff are also.

Room Tip: I love that we could cook in the room and grill outside making it very affordable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Village Green Motel, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit at the Village Green
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

The owners and staff of the Village Green treat you like family. My husband and I always feel welcome. We have visited many times.

The owners always make great recommendations for things to do and places to dine. We have never been disappointed. The only disappointment was that my husband did not making the time to get New England Clam chowder this trip. It has become a tradition with us!

The Village Green is clean, affordable and a typically Cap Cod type of place with plenty of great character .Cozy, charming and welcoming are the perfect adjectives! I love the breads served for the continental breakfast. YUM!

Anyway, I recommend this place if you want a nice relaxing family atmosphere that is in a great location and value great service. These people NEVER get grumpy!

Room Tip: If you want a bit of seculsion the single effieciency cabin at the end (I think #11) is great. We pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villagegreen, Owner at Village Green Motel, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you for posting a review. We were happy you were able to join us and enjoyed your visit. See you in Sept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these South Yarmouth hotels
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#13 of 22 in South Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 22 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Pool, Free Park...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#10 of 22 in South Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#3 of 22 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.2 mi away
The Dunes Motor Inn
The Dunes Motor Inn
#18 of 22 in South Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Free Parking, B...
Show More
1.9 mi away
The Escape Inn
The Escape Inn
#1 of 22 in South Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Green Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Green Motel

Address: 37 Seaside Village Road, P.O. Box 39, South Yarmouth, MA 02664
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 hotels in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Village Green Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Green Hotel South Yarmouth
Village Green Motel Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Green Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.