We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have stayed at a better place for our honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Yarmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaside Cottages
Save
You added Seaside Cottages to your Saves list
135 S. Shore Dr., South Yarmouth, MA 02664   |  
Hotel amenities
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have stayed at a better place for our honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

The staff was wonderful. We had the worst ordeal with the airports and car rentals and ended up getting to Seaside a day late. We called to let them know and when we finally arrived, they were genuinely concerned about our traveling woes. When we got to our cottage, there was a bottle of wine on the table, a gift card to The Skipper (a restaurant next door to the cottage office), and a vase full of fresh cut flowers from the grounds. The kitchen was very well equipped and we were able to save a lot of money by cooking instead of eating out every meal. Our cottage was adorable, and while we weren't the closest to the beach, we still had a pretty view. We're already planning to come back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    14
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
24
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hanson, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

The area is gorgeous and all the cottages I saw, at least a dozen others besides mine, were great. Mine was awful unfortunately. I got a one bedroom suite, which I highly recommend against, as opposed to the open studio style. Its the same size but just cut into smaller rooms making it very tight quarters. My cottage, number 33 was terrible. The shower dripped on you and nothing seemed to work. Couldnt even open the windows without difficulty. Overall I definitely recommend the place, but definitely avoid renting cottage number 33!!! they charged us more than all the others I saw and was not even a fraction as nice as ones that were nearly half the price.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, CT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

Each May and September my wife and I spend a week at Seaside. Walking out of our cottage in the morning, we are greeted by a spectacular view of the water, creating an unimaginable serenity!
Our cottage is bright, pleasant, clean, and extremely functional! The grounds are immaculate, with beautifully manicured flower gardens scattered about. The staff is exceptionally helpful and courteous!
Excellent restaurants are nearby and the places we like to visit--Nauset Beach, Chatham, and Wellfleet--are easily accessible.
To us, Seaside is HEAVEN!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

This is our 3rd time at Seaside and each is better than the last. We just love this place. So private yet close to shopping and food. Great beach and sunrises. We will be going back next year.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

Based at Seaside Cottages, you can dip your toe in the Atlantic inside 1 minute. You can also witness some great sunrises. Despite the array of occupied cottages, it was surprisingly quiet, which is what we wanted. It's a great base to explore the rest of the Cape and the amenities are spot on. The office staff are very helpful indeed.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, Usa
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

I was debating between 4 and 5 stars, but the views and the private beach put Seaside Cottages over the top. The owners are very friendly, and the cottage was clean with one exception... the coffee maker was disgusting. That's the only flaw I could find. The convenience of the Skipper Restaurant and Bar right across the street is a sweet bonus.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

Seaside was just opening for the season. The location is one of the best. The grounds puts you in the mood to relax. The cottages are big and airy and all are decorated differently. Great place for a families to getaway from the city and a short drive to all amenities. Just a set of stairs separate you from the beach and there are lounge chain on the dune above the beach. The staff is friendly and helpful. Love it there and will go again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaside Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Cottages

Address: 135 S. Shore Dr., South Yarmouth, MA 02664
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside is an oceanfront village located on Cape Cod, featuring cottage accommodation for daily or weekly rental. Framed by our 500 foot, meticulously maintained private beach, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean's Nantucket Sound, Seaside's five acre cottage colony is serene. Located mid Cape Cod in Yarmouth, it's close to all the attractions: fishing, golf, restaurants and magnificent sights. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside Cottages Hotel South Yarmouth
Seaside Cottages Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.