We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a Group !!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Cod Irish Village

Save Saved
You added Cape Cod Irish Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cape Cod Irish Village
822 Main St Rt 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 hotels in South Yarmouth
Billerica, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great for a Group !!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Awesome place for a gathering of Friends, super facilities, fantastic Freakfast & Dinner. Pool was well Maintained ( was checked for Chemical Balance while at Poolside ). Well worth the money spent, 2 Breakfasts and a Dinner was included in weekend Package.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    47
    19
    6
    17
See reviews for
58
27
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed as part of a golf package. Staff was VERY friendly and attentive. Food was quite good. Our stay included 2 dinners & 3 breakfasts. Thomas, who I believe manages the dining/bar area, set up early so that we could get to our earlier tee times. Wait staff (Donna and others) took good care of us. There were 2 bus loads of seniors staying at the hotel at the same time as we were and everyone seemed to be well taken care of.

As noted in other reviews, the facility is tired and needs some TLC, but it worked well for 8 guys on a golf trip to the Cape.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have stayed here several times with the wife or the guys on a golf trip. Excellent prices, food and service and they can arrange good tee times and local courses (Captain's, Highlands and Pines, Bayberry, etc...

Rooms are big and clean

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I've been going to the Cape my whole life. We recently celebrated my Uncles 75th Birthday party at the Iris village. This was the first time I stayed there. Here is my breakdown:

The Rooms:
almost like a regular hotel room but they all have a little kitchenette and a divided area with a tv and pullout couch. I really liked the little add on space I thought this would be good if you came back from the beach and one person wanted to nap and the other wanted to watch tv. It would also be good for an unexpected visitor!

The Restaurant/Bar:
This was great the bar was connected right to the hotel which you do not get very often at the cape. It was a lively bar with live music. This is great if you come to the Cape. You can go out have a couple of cocktails, and if you want to end your evening with a couple more you can take drinking and driving out of the equation.
The food was good. I had the Prime Rib special and have no complaints.

They also have a pool, hot tub and little arcade. I did not use them while I was there but they seemed nice.

Overall I thought the place was fantastic the only reason I did not give 5 stars was because it is not a 5 star hotel. Great value great place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We loved our stay @ the CCIV. The room we stayed in was spacious , very clean and nicely decorated. We bought a three night package that included 2 breakfasts and one dinner. It was nice to be able to order whatever we wanted from the menu as opposed being limited to "package only menu items". The staff was hard working and attentive. We especially enjoyed the company of the Marine bouncer , Jay Dolan. The CCIV has lots of events that attracts like -minded guests. We strongly suggest walking from the hotel to the local haunt Kevin's and The 28 Diner. Awesome gift shop too ! Thank you Cape Cod Irish Village and the YFD and YPD for their efforts at the road race.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Have been to many hotels though out the country, but the Irish Village in Cap Cod was the best by far, from the management on down very professional and freindly, the food well I had the best clam chowder ever and every other meal was fantastic!! I will always stay at the Irish Village when ever in Cap Cod

Room Tip: near the pool, the sauna is the best!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Present owner has been making major improvements past 4-5 years. The restaurant is very good, Our meals were great,the entertainment (irish of course) charming. But I haven't found another establishment that works so hard to treat you like family.The staff is very friendly and helpful. When you take care of a group as big as ours and make it personal, thats outstanding service!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cape Cod Irish Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Irish Village

Address: 822 Main St Rt 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Cape Cod Irish Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Irish Village Hotel South Yarmouth
Cape Cod Irish Village South Yarmouth, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Cod Irish Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.