We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and Chilled” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Escape Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Escape Inn to your Saves list
The Escape Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1237 Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Formby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Relaxed and Chilled”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We really enjoyed our three nights at the delightful Escape Inn. It was neat and tidy with a pleasant beach theme giving the room a relaxed and chilled feeling. The owners Michael and Holly were extreme friendly and helpful and are clearly stamping their personalities on this hotel. The continental breakfast had a good choice cereals, fruit and breads/bagels and was well tended by the owners. I would highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    44
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
92
149
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

On our recent trip to the cape we stayed at the Escape Inn. We found the owners very helpful and very friendly. The room was immaculate and beautifully decorated, very comfortable and quiet.
It was centrally located and easy to get to other locations in the cape. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visited recently in June and our stay there was wonderful. Michael and Holly are good people and truly care about their business. The rooms are kept very clean and are just the right size. You can't find a better location in the Cape. Yarmouth is in the center of the Cape and you can go to Province Town or Sagamore Beach within an hour depending on traffic of course. Chatham and Hyannis are both very close. We had a great time and we will be going back. Wonderful experience. Thank you Michael and Holly!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallins Creek, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is by far THE best hotel we've ever stayed in (and we've stayed in a lot!). The rooms are beautiful with hardwood floors and beach decorations. The breakfast is so fresh and delicious. The pool is beautiful and everything is so clean. Michael and Holly make you feel like you are at a B&B instead of a hotel. They are the perfect hosts that make you feel like you are staying with family. You can't go wrong with a vacation here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrionette Park
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Michael and Holly are so pleasant and helpful! My group only stayed one night, and they were so helpful with ideas of where to go and what to see to make our short stay memorable. Our rooms were immaculate and so inviting! It was a cool day so we weren't able to use the pool which we would have loved! Breakfast was great with a nice variety, and Michael and Holly were there to greet us in the morning with a smile! I would definitely stay again, and recommend to friends!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, make sure to use the blindfold if you like a dark room in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was a perfect place for our girlfriend getaway! The rooms were large, and very clean. Bright and cheerfully decorated, too. The pool area was the perfect place to sit and chat after a long day of taking in the sights. Mike and Holly are delightful hosts, full of information and recommendations. The continental breakfast was plentiful with lots of different choices. If I ever find myself in Cape Cod again, I would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We just stayed in this Inn a few days ago. Because we had never been to Cape Cod, finding the perfect Inn for us was not easy. Cleanliness is hugely important to me so when I read the reviews on The Escape Inn and how clean and charming it was, I thought we'd give it a try. I was not disappointed! The Inn truly was what everyone describes in their reviews. The owners definitely pay attention to detail which we very much appreciated. We had a great time and would definitely go back if we ever go to Cape Cod again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Escape Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Escape Inn

Address: 1237 Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
#1 Romantic Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Escape Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Escape Inn is a newly renovated Cape Cod hotel conveniently located in South Yarmouth, MA. A charming hideaway providing guests with an exclusive, relaxing and intimate stay. With easy-access to the mid-Cape’s stunning beaches, active nightlife, distinctive shopping and historic surroundings, The Escape Inn welcomes you to the shores of Cape Cod with convenience, style and ambience. Whether simply passing through or enjoying a longer vacation, we know you’ll leave feeling refreshed and rejuvenated … making your stay truly an Escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Escape Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain Jonathan Hotel
The Escape Inn Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Escape Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.