We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Escape Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Escape Inn to your Saves list
The Escape Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1237 Massachusetts Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CLICK! More Availability
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our stay was delightful. I appreciated the attention to detail in the room. Although the rooms are not large, they are well appointed and comfy. Michael and Holly are wonderful hosts. They suggested restaurants and even provided wine glasses so we could enjoy a bottle of wine while sitting outside on a surprisingly warm evening.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    49
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
97
166
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Methuen, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Michael and Holly were so welcoming...it was like staying with family, The room was modern and bright with the new hardwood floors, beautiful white furniture and renovated bathroom and was beautifully decorated. It was also the cleanest place I have ever stayed in...and I travel a lot. I had a short trip but am definitely returning for a longer stay next season. Michael and Holly really know how to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medway, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I'm so glad I chose to stay here vs the typical chains I stay in when I travel for Business. The Inn is clean, bright and cheerful. The free breakfast and wi-fi was ideal. I would recommend the Inn to other Business Travelers who are tired of the typical chain hotel room and ambiance. The Inn Keepers Mike and Holly were terrific hosts. The value, cleanliness and service can't be beat!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at the Escape Inn in early October for a four day exploration of Cape Cod with good friends. We couldn't be more pleased with our choice. The Inn is actually an old motel that has been completely remodeled and updated by the current owners, Michael and Holly. The rooms are very clean and bright with hardwood floors, new baths, comfortable beds, and furnished with attention to little details. The modest price includes a simple but ample and nourishing breakfast. Michael and Holly are Cape Cod experts and provided us with plenty of eating recommendations as well as directions for our daily outings. The Inn is well located for exploring since you can travel west from it to Hyannis, Wood's Hole and the ferries to Martha's Vineyard and Nantuckett; or east to Chatham and Provincetown. The best part of staying at the Inn, though, are the Inn Keepers - Michael and Holly. They are super friendly and helpful and just fun to talk with. Mike F

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have stayed here three times there in the past year and each time a clean comfortable room and very pleasant hosts.

Cannot say anymore other than if you are not on the water than this is where you stay. Only a few more weeks left before they close for the season so get there soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We actually stayed there in May 2012 but I never got round to writing a review and TA won't let me backdate so far.
The rooms were absolutely newly renovated. Tasteful, light and large.
That gets the most stars.
Breakfast was good, not sure about the plastic plates etc though.

The biggest drawback has to be the location, which we expected to be more quaintish Cape Cod style and not by a busy main road along supermarkets, petrol stations etc.

The couple were very friendly and helpful and take, quite rightly, great pride in their place.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We just stayed there this week. The place was so peaceful and beautiful. It was like staying in a little beach cottage. The room was super clean, and the owners were fantastic. You are so close to the beaches and great places to eat. We will be back there again. “Quaint and Cute” is the best way to describe this gem in Cape Cod!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Escape Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Escape Inn

Address: 1237 Massachusetts Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in South Yarmouth
#1 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Escape Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Escape Inn is a newly renovated Cape Cod hotel conveniently located in South Yarmouth, MA. A charming hideaway providing guests with an exclusive, relaxing and intimate stay. With easy-access to the mid-Cape’s stunning beaches, active nightlife, distinctive shopping and historic surroundings, The Escape Inn welcomes you to the shores of Cape Cod with convenience, style and ambience. Whether simply passing through or enjoying a longer vacation, we know you’ll leave feeling refreshed and rejuvenated … making your stay truly an Escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Escape Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain Jonathan Hotel
The Escape Inn Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Escape Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.