We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Escape Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Escape Inn to your Saves list
The Escape Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1237 Massachusetts Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CLICK. July 4th Exclusive
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lovely little place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is my husband's and my first visit to Cape Cod. I read overwhelming positive reviews from TripAdvisor members about this place and was excited to see what the buzz was all about. The Escape Inn exceeded my expectations. Holly gave great recommendations on things to do when I made my reservation. Mike gave great tips on where to dine when I checked into the hotel. The room is so cute and more importantly very clean. Check out this place the next time you are in town. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    48
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
95
158
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great experience, Mike and Holly have created a little home away from home on the Cape. They offer friendly, personal service and a great beachside ambience. All for a great value. We would definitely recommend to friends and family for a quiet romantic getaway and we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Do not let the outside fool you. Very nice, clean and airy rooms...all have queen beds with two (2) rooms having double queens..Bathrooms are clean and well stocked...nice breakfast for the added touch.

Holly and Michael welcome you as if you we're in their home..

No question we will return...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Modernised motel with friendly owners.

Very clean and tidy, though somewhat minimalistic with wooden floors.

Reasonable continental breakfast included.

Free wifi in room (a little weak).

Reasonably-priced stopoff. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stillwater, mn
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The room was big and very clean. The hosts were very welcoming and the breakfast was excellent. I only wish it had been warm enough to use the pool. Michael and Holly were able to give us directions to beaches and other places to go.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights and biked the Cape Cod Rail Trail. This is an older motel that has been updated quite nicely. Great value for the price. Very clean. Comes with a continental breakfast. The owners are very helpful and pleasant to talk with. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

After reading all the positive reviews, we decided to book two nights at the Escape Inn and we were not a bit disappointed. The room was very spacious and clean: we loved the hardwood floors and the white furniture which make the room fresh and immaculate. The owners, Holly and Michael, were very friendly and helpful, the location was very convenient and we drove all around the Cape. Even if it was August, we got a very good rate and we'd definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Escape Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Escape Inn

Address: 1237 Massachusetts Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in South Yarmouth
#1 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Escape Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Escape Inn is a newly renovated Cape Cod hotel conveniently located in South Yarmouth, MA. A charming hideaway providing guests with an exclusive, relaxing and intimate stay. With easy-access to the mid-Cape’s stunning beaches, active nightlife, distinctive shopping and historic surroundings, The Escape Inn welcomes you to the shores of Cape Cod with convenience, style and ambience. Whether simply passing through or enjoying a longer vacation, we know you’ll leave feeling refreshed and rejuvenated … making your stay truly an Escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your The Escape Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain Jonathan Hotel
The Escape Inn Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Escape Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.