We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we stayed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Escape Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Escape Inn to your Saves list
The Escape Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1237 Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Suffield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“So glad we stayed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The Escape Inn is one of the cleanest places we have stayed in and one of the nicest. Holly and Michael are two of the nicest people you could ever meet and that made the stay just that much more enjoyable. The room was spotless and nicely decorated, good beachy feel. Nice location also, right next to the Creamery (wonderful ice cream). Very nice continental breakfast included in a very reasonable price, sorry it was only for one night but we will be back. Would highly recommend to anyone. We wish Michael and Holly the best with the continued renovations and look forward to seeing them again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    44
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
92
149
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the escape in. The location was perfect, close to all the great spots in the Cape. Michael was super helpful in giving us ideas of things to do and places to go. The rooms are very newly renovated and they are beautiful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

It has excellent accommodations, friendly atmosphere, so clean.....spotless, and is run by two wonderful owners. The reviews from Trip Advisor don't lie about this is a cozy, welcoming Inn. We will return to the Escape Inn after our trip to Hawaii next month.

Room Tip: Trust me is worth every penny. Loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights. It was absolutely great. I felt welcome from the very beginning. The owners are lovely people, truly interested in the needs of their guests. The made us feel like staying with family.

The hotel itself is great too. Freshly renovated, it was one out of two hotels during our roundtrip, that did not have the stupid carped on the floor. (all motels and hotels in all price categories in the US have those suspicious looking, old carpets in their room). It was a bright room, with colorful walls. Lovely decorated. Also the pool is great and big enough to really swim.
The location of the escape inn is also good. If you don't want to pay the high provincetown prices, you are at the right place. Every goal in Cape Cod you can reach from here without any problem with your car. If you don't have a car, it might be a problem to come around.

Room Tip: Right next door is a ice cream store. They make their own ice cream fresh every day. You HAVE to try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our large family stayed here for a wedding this past weekend and we all had a positive experience. The reviews on this place are very accurate. The grounds and rooms are immaculate. My family had a large, pretty two queen bed room with a beachy cottage feel and hard wood floors - great for people who have allergies. The bathroom, while slightly small, was thoughtfully equipped with fluffy towels and other things like make up remover toilettes. I loved how they double sheeted the comforters on the top and bottom - usually only see that at more expensive hotels. There was also a very good continental breakfast served - hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, cereal, breads, and pastries. The friendly owners explained how they remodeled the place and appeared to be always looking for ways to make your stay better. The only negative thing that happened was I blew out my hair dryer. It is a powerful one, and when I used the bathroom plug, it blew out - now not working. The hotel has a blow dryer in each room. If you stay here, leave your blow dryer at home and use theirs! I highly recommend staying here. My family were in a number of rooms, and they all looked beautiful. I would try to book early, though, because there are only two double queen rooms. They rest are one queen rooms with possible addition of a rollabed. Hotel isn't big - seemed to fill up early.

Room Tip: This hotel is on a main road, but the rooms are behind the main office and surprisingly quiet. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldersburg, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was our first trip to the Escape Inn and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The Inn was beautifully decorated and immaculate. The hospitality shared by both Holly and Michael was top notch and theor familairity with the area wasa great plus for guiding us to places to see and eat. I would recommend The Escape Inn to anyone traveling to the Cape; you will notbe disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We chose this place because of the great reviews and they were right. It was excellent! Holly with her bubbling personality was very friendly and accomadating to our questions and needs. The rooms were very, very clean. The bright colors and beachy atmosphere were very welcoming. Did not use the pool but nice to have. I agree with some of the other reviews about the lights shinning through the windows but that is an easy fix and one I am sure Holly and Michael will address. Give it a try you'll love it too!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Escape Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Escape Inn

Address: 1237 Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in South Yarmouth
#1 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Escape Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Escape Inn is a newly renovated Cape Cod hotel conveniently located in South Yarmouth, MA. A charming hideaway providing guests with an exclusive, relaxing and intimate stay. With easy-access to the mid-Cape’s stunning beaches, active nightlife, distinctive shopping and historic surroundings, The Escape Inn welcomes you to the shores of Cape Cod with convenience, style and ambience. Whether simply passing through or enjoying a longer vacation, we know you’ll leave feeling refreshed and rejuvenated … making your stay truly an Escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Escape Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain Jonathan Hotel
The Escape Inn Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Escape Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.