We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hearth 'n Kettle, South Yarmouth

Hearth 'n Kettle, South Yarmouth
1196 Main Street, South Yarmouth, MA 02664
(508) 394-2252
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Large groups, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I love going out to breakfast so when I go to The Cape on vacation, I always make sure that Hearth N' Kettle is on my list. You are seated promptly, if there is a wait time you are told & seated prior to or within that timeframe. Staff is friendly & courteous, good is great & reasonly priced. I love the Cinnamon Raisin French Toast! You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    58
    24
    24
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“breadfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Had breakfast four of us we were seated as soon as we walked in door waiter came to table within 2 minute's meal served everything was great this was our first time here always drove past never went in parking lot always packed this morning had some parking spots so we went in we will return in the future.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Low quality, poor service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The service was very poor. Server was not friendly, did not refill water and acted as is she was doing us a favor by waiting on us.

The food was low quality, overpriced and tasteless. Waste of money. Go somewhere else and get some decent food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watervliet, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Another of my favorite places to eat. great service with a smile, delicious food and huge portions.. we visit every year and usually go several times

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Food good - cocktail not so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Ordered the Pomegranate Margarita (supposed to be one of their Special drinks) and had to send it back. It was so sweet and syrupy tasting it really could not be enjoyed. Took 2 sips and had the waiter remove it and just asked for a glass of wine. Did not want to take a chance on any other mixed drink.
The food was good - gluten free bun with the burger and tasty fries. Gluten free chicken dish with veggies was also good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hearth 'n Kettle, South Yarmouth also viewed

 
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Hearth 'n Kettle, South Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hearth 'n Kettle, South Yarmouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.