We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Path from the Oceanfront house to the SeaView Beach
Path from the Oceanfront house to the SeaView Beach
Path from the Oceanfront house to the SeaView Beach
Oceanfront Home Away from Home with all comfort and enjoyment!
Inviting Living Room with with Ocean View
Spacious Master Bedroom with comfortable King Bed
Open the window and enjoy ocean breeze!
South Yarmouth
|
Rental Home – 
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eugenia K
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Beach Place for summer and winter! Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We spent one week at the end of August and one week in December in this beautiful house with the unbeatable location on the Nantucket Sound Sea View Beach.
We love this House! It MORE than met our expectations. In reality the house is better than in the listing... Beds, linen, bath/beach towels- all new and very good quality. The kitchen is brand new, very well equipped, granite counter top - pleasure to cook! The house is VERY comfortable, spotlessly clean and location is just fantastic – one minute, and you are on the beach! The house is also close to very good restaurants and entertainment. We can highly recommend Skipper (just 5 min walk of the house), the Yarmouth House, and Captain Parker's pub.
If you like to run swimming after wake up (even before breakfast!) in the blue, warm water, stroll along the shore, collect beautiful shells and enjoy morning sun - this house is for you! You don't need a car, you don't need to take umbrellas, beach chairs (which are provided by owner) etc. to the beach if you don't plan to spend there several hours. You can be back to YOUR house any minute...
The house is conveniently located, very good start point for the daily trips. We went to Nantucket, Provincetown, the Cape Cod National Seashore, Whale-watching cruise, Pirate's Cove mini-golf, Zooquarium...
Our stay in December was also very enjoyable. We went to the beach - sunny days, mild weather, birds, shells, beautiful sunsets... Our favorite restaurants were open and offered delicious meals. The fireplace, games, books, talks, cooking, shopping, antiquing (famous glass) - we were busy every day! But we found time to listen the MET opera at the historical Cape Cinema well known for the largest in the U.S. and one of only five murals Kent did in his lifetime. Also, we didn't miss the magical journey on the Polar Express!
Alex and Val, you are very lucky to have a nice home like yours, and many thanks for sharing it!
We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this BEACH House to anyone - you will have a fantastic time!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MMD2002
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation property on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We spent a week of summer 2012 vacation on Cape Code and we were really lucky to find this house. This place has everything you could think of and more. The best thing is, of course, the location. The house is just a crose a road from the beach. We carried all our beach staff with us. The house itself was very clean and had everything we needed: wireless internet, washer and drier, fully stocked kitchen, new linens and towels. The owners of the property are very nice and friendly. I would highly recommend this property and we are definitely going to return there next summer.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
France N
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Maison parfaite pour des vacances à la mer entre amis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

Nous avons eu la chance de passer une semaine dans cette magnifique maison, en juillet 2013. Nous étions deux familles, comptant chacune deux adultes et trois enfants (donc 10 personnes en tout). Cette maison était très bien adaptée à nos besoins. Spacieuse et bien aménagée, elle offre des espaces d’intimité et de tranquillité pour chacun. Les pièces sont vastes ce qui a permis à nos enfants d’avoir assez d’espace pour jouer. La maison était d’ailleurs très bien adaptée aux jeunes enfants et nous n’avons eu aucun objet fragile ou dangereux à retirer à notre arrivée. Tous les lits ont été jugés vraiment confortables : les draps neufs et les oreillers très moelleux nous ont permis de bien dormir. Beaucoup de serviettes de bain et de plage disponibles. La cuisine est vaste bien équipée et un magnifique patio permet de manger à l’extérieur. La douche extérieure est très pratique pour nettoyer toute la famille qui revient de la plage.

Nous avons adoré l’emplacement de la maison. En deux minutes de marche, nous étions à la plage. La rue où est située la maison est assez tranquille et la circulation s’y fait à basse vitesse. Le voisinage est très calme, en particulier le soir. La plage est magnifique et tranquille. La belle photo avec les bancs et la mer qui est proposée dans la description représente vraiment ce que l’on voit quand on marche jusqu’à la plage, à deux minutes devant la maison. C’est génial. Le sable est fin et l’eau était à plus de 78F pendant nos vacances. L’endroit serait vraiment parfait si on voyait davantage la mer à partir de la maison, ce qui n’est pas le cas. On la devine plutôt.

Enfin, les démarches pour la location de la maison ont été faciles et agréables. Les propriétaires sont très disponibles, sympathiques et efficaces. Merci Alex et Valentina pour ces belles vacances! Nous recommandons chaleureusement cette maison pour de belles vacances à la mer.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$220
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Alex B
1 617 8038032
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2007
Response Rate: 70 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 75 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing