We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Cape Cod Motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach N Towne Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beach N Towne Motel to your Saves list
Beach N Towne Motel
1261 Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Trumbull, CT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Cape Cod Motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

During July, our family (four adult couples & 2 young children) stayed at the B&T for a long weekend. We have been coming here for many years, based on the affordable pricing, and had previously seen the motel gradually go downhill. Kudos to the new manager, Kristyna, who has done a wonderful job turning this place around! Her warm, caring personality and a great deal of hard work have made this motel a wonderful place to stay on the Cape.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    27
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
30
24
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from staying at my favorite motel on the Cape--the Beach 'n Towne. This year marks my 13th visit. I love it here because it feels like coming back to visit a friend. This year I had the pleasure of staying in a beautifully refurbished room. Done in blue and white I was delighted. Again I was not disappointed in the attentiveness of the Staff. My few requests were immediately taken care of. Will be booking for next year as soon the writers conference date is again set. You really have to give this little gem a try especially because of its terrific value and convenient location to attractions both upper and lower Cape. Devon McGarrett

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is the place to stay on Cape Cod. I've stayed several times and it is never a disappointment. It is quaint and screams Cape Cod (in a good way). Unlike other hotels and motels in the area, this one is set back from the road with a private, pool surrounded by trees and lawn (so you aren't staring at an acre of paved driveway while you're relaxing by the pool. The rooms are clean (and most have been remodeled recently according to the folks there I talked to). And best of all, even though it won't cost you a 2nd mortgage to stay there, it's close to everything you could want (beach, ice cream, 15 minutes from Main Street Hyannis and the Music tent). It's good for couples, kids, even business since the rooms have free wireless. It's the perfect place to stay and the friendly, helpful staff just adds to the whole pleasant experience.

Room Tip: If you want a room near the pool they're toward the back of the property, very nice. But all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I am 21 and recently engaged. My newly fiance and I found the Beach N' Towne through Trip Advisor. Their rates are terrific, especially for the Cape and the hospitality service were incredible. We are staying tonight and there were tornado warnings, Kristyna and her ONLY 2 other staff made sure they went to every room and warned everyone, as well as giving us all the option to take shelter in her home in her basement if anything were to happen. Now that is quality service! I advise anyone who wants a QUIET, COMFORTABLE, and CLEAN place to vacation full of HOSPITALITY to stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Ny
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is an old time Cape Cod motel in the good sence. If you like open spaces, lawns and trees, all close to great beaches and restaurants at a reasonable price, give it a try. This was one of our favorate motels on the cape many years ago that fell on hard times. But recently it has been given a new lease on life with redecorated rooms and a new manager. It is clean and
comfortable and the staff does their best to make sure your stay is enjoyable. It has a pool and plenty of open spaces, probably enough to have a softball game. There is a gathering place seprerate from the motel with a fireplace, comfortable chairs and a small library for those less than perfect days. It is back on our list of motels we look forwart to staying at.

Room Tip: We like the rooms further back for no other reason than they are close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The Beach and Town Motel with it's mid-Cape location is a wonderful place to stay. We found it quite by accident and have returned several times. The spacious, newly renovated rooms are clean and comfortable and have refrigerators. A gated, well maintained pool is located far away from the road offering a feeling of privacy, and a clubhouse with a fireplace is next to it. The property has a laid-back, relaxing atmosphere. Kristyna, the manager, runs the place like a 5 star hotel. She is very accommodating and every guest is made to feel special. Whatever you need, Kristyna is right on top of it. She also has a wealth of information about the area and will direct you to the best restaurants and attractions. The rate is the best deal in the area. We're looking forward to our next stay at the Beach and Town Motel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the left are newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I've been going to the Cape every year for 30 years, and this is a great motel. I think the current owner/manager (Kristyna) took over a few years ago - I've stayed there for about the last three summers. They have been making improvements every year, it’s clean and still has it's old-school charm - a lot of the little things (like the bathroom fixtures and check-out time placard) are straight out of the 50's or 60's - original but look like new. And they have the modern needs, too: AC, frig, hairdryers in rooms.

Fun pool, cool little rec-room with games and stuff, BBQ available for everyone, shuffleboard... It's like a camp!

Staff is attentive and pleasant. Owner/operator makes sure everything is running well and is there 24/7. Kristyna is so accommodating - I messed up my reservation and booked the wrong week this year, and she was STILL able to take care of me.

-mike

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach N Towne Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach N Towne Motel

Address: 1261 Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beach N Towne Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach n Towne Hotel South Yarmouth
Hotel Beach n Towne
Beach N Towne Motel Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach N Towne Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.