We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort after renovations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach to your Saves list
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   329 South Shore Drive, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% Off!!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
WEST HAVEN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful resort after renovations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We have stayed at this resort for many years. We love it here. The staff are wonderful and are very helpful. The rooms are so beautiful after the renovation. And what a renovation! The walls were taken down to the studs. They redesigned the rooms making them much roomier. They used quality products with granite counter tops. We are so happy to see this resort looking like the lovely lady it always was.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    44
    14
    4
    16
See reviews for
53
60
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Peters
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

My husband and I spent a week in this delightful timeshare. They have completed their renovations, creating very comfortable units. The units are small but quite large enough for two. Our balcony overlooks beach and water. Every staffer we dealt with went out of their way to be helpful. The shower was more than adequate. I especially appreciated the use of free washer and dryers.Centrally located for exploring all there is to see at Cape Cod.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Currently staying in one of the remodeled rooms. They have done a nice job with the remodel - nice cabinetry and fixtures, granite counters, nice furniture & linens, fireplace (that isn't working yet) and flat screens. The down side - a tiny mini fridge that wobbles, no cooktop at all, and no cooking utensils or bowls - not even a spatula to take the burgers off the outdoor grill! I really wish I had a blender - don't understand why they have all these cabinets and haven't put anything but dishes and silverware in them. There is a nice microwave but I would add a hotplate and a blender at least. The other real negative for me is the hot water situation. If you like a hot shower, plan to take it in the middle of the afternoon or start very early in the morning before everyone else uses all the hot water. But, if you choose to get up early and try to use the gym or activity room - it's hit or miss - the staff seems to come in whenever they choose and everything is locked until they arrive. Once here, they are pretty friendly. The view is lovely and the weather spectacular - but I don't know if I would trade into here again. If you are happy with eating most of your meals in restaurants this may be a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We have been coming to this timeshare since 1988 and love it, the remodel is great with some kinks to be worked out,but a staff that is on top of any request. This vacation is a family tradition that we all look forward to and cherish.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

We come every year, usually the week covering 4th of July. The Ocean Club never disappoints. This year every room is new! It was more than a refurbishment---they did a major renovation complete with redoing infrastructure, installing a new sprinkler system, new cabinetry, granite countertops, new dressers with tons of space, etc. The showers are gorgeous with high end double chrome shower heads. The bathroom mirror is HUGE as are other room mirrors. They could have picked higher quality mattresses on the new beds but I am picky about mattresses and no one else seemed to mind. The location is directly on calm, family friendly Nantucket Sound in S. Yarmouth. The water is warm and clear! This is a Timeshare Resort where guests take real pride in the resort and treat it like home rather than a hotel so conditions tend to be clean, safe and comfortable. The management and staff really love this place and guests enjoy some organized activities like hot dogs for lunch, ice cream at night, kid ganes, etc. Each unit has a fridge, kitchen sink, micorwave, basic kitchen dishes and utensils and some have stovetops. I have stayed in several of the neighboring hotels which are more expensive to rent but share the same wonderful beach. The only real advantage of the neighboring hotels is having a bar and restaurant but that didn't stop anyone from sharing a nice bottle of wine or some homemade drinks on the Ocean Club deck. GREAT place close to excellent Cape attractions! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Reserve summer stays early. 1st floor rooms have an enclosed backyard patio but are slightly noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Rooms are very nice and complete. Recently totally renovated with quality materials and design. All rooms have nice view on sea.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

I have been coming here for as long as I can remember! My grandparents have a timeshare here and every year I come during the summer for a weekend of relaxation. I love the location! Crystal clear ocean, beautiful pool and hot tub! The service is excellent! Very polite! There are so many activities! The ice cream social is my favorite because not only do you get ice cream for a reasonable price, but you also get to meet and talk to the other guest! There are also many nice restaurants around! Clancy's in Dennisport, MA, Captain Parker's in West Yarmouth, MA, and Cooke's in Hyannis, MA are three really good restaurants. My grandparents and I go to all three places every time we go to the cape! They all have great portions with good prices and the food is delicious! After eating, my grandfather and I love to ride the go-kart at Cartwheels on the Cape Cod in South Dennis, MA and bumper cars. There are also many wonderful stores and shopping centers. My grandparents and I love to go to the cape cod mall and go to Barns and Nobles. Not just for the Starbuck's coffee, but because there is two floors of books! The cape is one of my favorite places to go, and The Ocean Club at Smuggler's Beach makes every trip spectacular!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach

Address: 329 South Shore Drive, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club On Smugglers` Beach Hotel South Yarmouth
Ocean Club Smugglers Beach
Ocean Club On Smuggler Beach
Smugglers Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.