We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Route 28 Diner

Route 28 Diner
Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5600
508 398 2888
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Granby, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Took the kiddos for breakfast based on a recommendation. So glad that we did. The staff is great and the food is cheap and wonderful. I had sausage wrapped in a pancake (omg). Highly recommend it to everyone.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    29
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, ct
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Go to a different diner”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Though the food wasn't bad, the atmosphere and portion of food were not the greatest. A tiny dish of home fries was served with a lacking portion of food. Not to mention I felt like I was in a time warp with the crowd of people and design of counter. Take a few minutes and go down the road to The Pancake Man.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We especially like to eat at this diner for breakfast! You are always get a smile and up beat service. It give us that jump start for the day! If you not wake and ready to enjoy you day on vacation by time you leave this diner. You will be ready to go from eating the food and the up beat personalities .

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Motel guest recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Cute and cozy, great food and coffee...nicely decorated...staff was very pleasant...
Will definately return

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coto De Caza
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“this little place is a gem!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

we were recommended to try this place by the manager of the condo we stayed at. we went there once. tried another place and came back 2 more times for breakfast. it is owner run and they do a great job on service, quality and price. one of the owners is just a welcome mat of energy. you can tell the locals love it and the banter is to die for...(ie.."hey butter cup how ya doing?"... "same as always, just waiting to die..".

had the eggs benedict and the omlets and the quiche and no matter what i loved the canadian bacon.. you wont be sorry.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Route 28 Diner also viewed

 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Route 28 Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Route 28 Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.