We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gem of South Yarmouth

Saved Save
You added Gem of South Yarmouth to your Saves list.
'We especially loved having breakfast out on the deck'
'We especially loved having breakfast out on the deck'
'We especially loved having breakfast out on the deck'
Walk to beautiful Nantucket Sound beaches - the Warmest Waters on the Cape Cod!
Plenty of Room to Spread out for Everyone
Sunlit Dining Room & Brand New Kitchen
Extra Large Fireplaced Living Room with the 42'' LCD Flat Screen TV set
South Yarmouth
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lipcowa
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfect Cape Escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We were looking for place for 8 people over long weekend and found the best house in perfect location. The house is very clean and very spacious, there was enough room for all of us and still we were not on top of each other. Very comfortable bedrooms, spacious and well equipped kitchen, large dining and living room and large deck makes this house a destination we'll definitely come back to next season. Location is perfect as well, walking distance to beach, very close to Bass River, main roads are just few blocks away and yet the area is very quiet and peaceful. Too bad we discovered this gem at the end of a season, can't wait for next summer. Thank you Valentina and Alex for sharing this beautiful place with us.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Debbieluv...
Rochelle Park, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Everything you could ask for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We stayed at this house for one week in May and have just sent in our deposit for another week in November. We used to think that it didn't matter where we stayed in Cape Cod, just as long as we had a place to sleep at night and take a shower in the morning because we are always on the go. But this home is so lovely, we enjoyed eating and relaxing on the deck and surrounding yard. This house has everything you could possibly ask for. It has spacious rooms, a fully equipped kitchen, 4 bedrooms and 2 full baths. Even bath products are supplied. We don't even need to bring a hair dryer. The furnishings, linens and curtains are beautiful. Alex and Valentina are very nice people who certainly have put a lot of thought and care into this home. This home is not a typical rental. You really feel like you are in your own home. We look forward to coming back again!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Large rooms, and especially the deck.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MariaDyDi...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Amazing House!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Val and Alex are amazing!!! The house is amazing, it has everything you could need or want!!! Everything about this house is perfect..location, bedrooms, tvs, the deck is fabulous!!! We have rented this house 3 years in a row and it is the only house we will rent on the Cape. We love it!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Nothing!!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$180
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Alex B
1 617 8038032
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2007
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 23 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing