We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed at the Pine Knot Motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Knot Motel

Pine Knot Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in South Yarmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Knot Motel
Save
You added Pine Knot Motel to your Saves list
890 Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Lee, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“We stayed at the Pine Knot Motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We really enjoyed are stay at the Motel! It was very clean and it was a nice cozy place like home. It was very quiet! It was a very friendly place to stay! We plan on staying at the motel when we go down to the Cape cod again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    7
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I loved the hotel the MINUTE I checked in! The kind owner, Deborah, actually escorted me in the rain to my room after check-in to make sure I was happy with the place. I had cabin #4. The room was spotless and clean and the pinewood walls and furniture were authentic and quaint - true Old Cape Cod. It is a true find. The room contained one double bed, a desk and a comfortable couch. I stayed the weekend with no worries or hassle. Mattress on the bed was comfortable and fell asleep right away. Everything from the bathroom to the air conditioner to the cable TV worked beautifully. The grounds, with beautiful flowers, blooming shrubs and trees, are impeccably maintained by Deborah herself. I cannot match the personal and personable service from the owner - she is kind, helpful and willing to recommend you to any restaurants or tourist attractions in the area. Motel is very central to this area of South Yarmouth - right on Route 28. Deborah recommended me to visit the Route 28 Diner for breakfast a few doors down - excellent food and friendly service. If you are looking for a place to visit the Cape for only a night or stay, or for a longer period of time, don't pass this place by. The rate I paid was only $58.00 night! It is true old-fashioned service with a smile!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, MA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Not a 5 star hotel but it was quiet, had great beds and was under 70$ for 2. Needed a quick place to stay for reasonable rates. The place is old and small but we slept great. The pool is under repair but we used the beach anyway. Might be different during the season but we loved it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wmass
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The Pine Knot Motel is a quaint motel in a great location. The staff is attentive. While the decor is older we have always found the rooms to be spotless. We feel it is a great value for your dollar. We have been staying here since 2008 and have never had a problem. The owner obviously puts a lot of time and effort into the up keep of the motel. The landscaping is gorgeous throughout the season.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, New York, United States
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

One night in this place was enough! We requested our $ back for the next 2 nights & stayed elsewhere. The room was musty, outdated, no alarm clock, windows were open when we got there & had trouble locking one & one didn't lock at all, small window air cond. didn't work well & took quite a while just to cool off the room, tub filled w/water as we were taking a shower, the towels were very thin & only a couple there, the linoleum on the floor was warped by the door, we had to close the bathroom door at night just to keep the air cool in the room, etc. My husband & I were SO happy to leave that place after only 1 night! I would NOT recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: Do NOT stay here! The owner spends way too much time & money on her flowers & not one dime o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We spent one night at the Pine Knot as we extended our stay on the Cape and the motel we had been staying was sold out for the weekend. The beautiful flowers and landscaping drew us to the Pine Knot. Unfortunately, the interior did not compare to the exterior. Mildew smell permeated the interior of the room despite all windows being open upon our arrival. Outdated curtains, bedding and artificial flowers add to the throwback feel. The bathroom was clean but I couldn't get past the smell of this place. Very dark.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Plenty of Flowers outside to brighten up the place. Room were very clean. $29 pp.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pine Knot Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Knot Motel

Address: 890 Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Pine Knot Hotel South Yarmouth
Pine Knot Motel Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Knot Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.