We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Behive of art and activity.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cultural Center of Cape Cod

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cultural Center of Cape Cod
307 Old Main Street, South Yarmouth, MA 02664
(508) 394-7100
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Civic Centers
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction Details
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Boston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Behive of art and activity.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I confess we had visited this area for years without taking notice of the cultural cents. Now We have been to Art shows, Music concerts, arts and craft fairs and lectures there and they are free. A god place to poke your head in to find out what else is going on in the area. Often events they wont be advertised in the tourist papers,

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cultural Center Jazzes it up with the Music of Greg Abate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

On Saturday night, April 6th, we had an opportunity to hear Greg Abate and Paul Nagel, Todd Baker and Gary Johnson trio. We have heard Greg play on many occasions. Each time it is a treat, but his performance at the Cultural Center was stellar. Greg is an internationally famous jazz musician who plays about 150 days a year throughout Europe and the United States. He is an adjunct professor at Rhode Island College. Greg played the saxophone and the flute. He was accompanied by jazz pianist, Paul Nagel, drummer Gary Johnson and an exceptional upright bass player named Todd Baker.

As the director of the Cultural Center of Cape Cod noted, "we keep having Greg Abate return to us each year because he is such a talented jazz musician."

The two hour concert was most enjoyable.

The Cultural Center has great acoustics for music. The Center also has very interesting art displays. The Center provides music, poetry and art.

The fee for this particular event was $20.00 per person.

Center personnel had white and red wine and other drinks available.

If you are interested in their events calendar at http://www.cultural-center.org/ccevents.html

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Diverse Art Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The offerings are ever changing and growing. A beautiful year round asset on Cape Cod. The music, poetry, art shows, gift shop are only a few of the wonderful offerings available to all.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bass River, ma
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“An ever changing great place to visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have gone to several functions and exhibits at the Cultural Center and are always impressed! The last art show that we attended was diverse and interesting. We have also been to several fundraising auctions at the Center and love going back!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great local place for events”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

If you are in Cape Cod, check out their calendar. We went to an art show and had a great time. The art was good and the people were so nice.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cultural Center of Cape Cod also viewed

South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Cultural Center of Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cultural Center of Cape Cod, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cultural Center of Cape Cod to your Saves list