We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mini-Golf Place Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pirate's Cove

Pirate's Cove
728 Main Street, South Yarmouth, MA 02664
508-394-6200
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This golf-and-games complex has a pirate/adventure theme.
Stockbridge, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Mini-Golf Place Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My family and I have been visiting Pirate's Cove mini-golf for YEARS, and it never disappoints! There are two courses to choose from and we almost always do Blackbeard's course (you get to putt on a pirate ship, what's better than that?). Each hole is challenging, yet fun, and it is one of the most imaginative mini-golf courses I've been on. You go through a cave, behind a waterfall, on a pirate ship (as I mentioned), and through other fun, themed holes. Each hole also has a sign with information about an (in)famous pirate and the other decorations make you feel like you truly are in the midst of a place pirates might hang out.
It's great for any age level (we've been going here since my brother was probably about 5 or 6 and he's 20 now!) and is just a lot of fun. (And there are lots of great photo opportunities!)

Be sure to check out the gift shop/food place/arcade across the parking lot too.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    67
    13
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newfields, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Ahoy Mateys - don't miss this one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

What a great place! They have two 18 hole courses you can choose from. Its decorated with pirate and water themes. Well maintained and a really fun course. Visit the gift shop after for fun pirate treasures. Employees are very friendly and helpful.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best Mini Golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Pirates Cove never disappoints. There are two courses so you get twice the fun. Best mini golf on the cape!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
us
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Fun mini-golf course ,good for all ages. Very popular place , might be a wait but there are plenty of places to sit while you wait. Do the black course , so much fun.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fun for all!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This mini-golf course was not your typical course and was a lot of fun - great night activity after tiring yourself out at the beach! We are in our mid-twenties and are always up for a good game of mini-golf, so it's definitely enjoyable for people of all ages. I'm sure during the day there are long lines, we went late at night and we flew through the first half but then caught up with some big groups and found ourselves waiting an average of 5 - 7 minutes at each hole, but that's to be expected. They do have 2 separate (identical) courses. When you pick your club and ball they tell you to either follow the black footprints or red footprints and that each course is the same thing, so that helps to break up the crowds. Definitely seemed like the best course in the area! :)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate's Cove also viewed

 

Been to Pirate's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirate's Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.