We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Thai Cuisine II

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bangkok Thai Cuisine II
8 Enterprise Rd, South Dennis, MA 02660
(508) 394-7699
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in South Dennis
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food is excellent - hot, tasty and attractively served. The portions are large and the variety is good. Service is prompt and pleasant. Their soups are excellent and appetizers delicious. Take out is consistently great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    5
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Tasteless Thai”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I had heard good things about this place, but ended up sorely disappointed. I ordered the Bangkok Garlic Pepper Beef and it was tasteless and bland. Nice looking place, but not traditional spicy Thai.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A hidden Cape Cod gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Many wonderful seafood restaurants abound on Cape Cod. However, for a great change of pace, this Thai restaurant is excellent. The menu is varied, with every dish being pleasing to both the eye and the palate. Our family has tried many of the variations, with each one being both tasty and beautifully presented. Portion sizes are on the large side, too. As there are only a few tables in this storefront eatery, personal service is assured in what appears to be a family run operation. Having eaten Thai food in many cities, I did not expect to experience such a gem hidden in a small mall on Cape Cod. While the restaurant is easy to find on the roads of the Cape, it would be usual to drive right by without expecting a meal as terrific as is found there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The noodle wrapped Salmon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The food is very good. You can get it as spicy as you want. The noodle wrapped salmon was enough for two people. I also love their steamed dumplings, and their soups. Take out is great.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We visit Bangkok Thai every year we vacation on the Cape since 2010 and we have not been disappointed yet! I usually get the Crispy Chicken (I am a creature of habit), my son got the Beef Pad See You this year ,my daughter had the steamed dumplings and my husband had the Seafood Ginger this time .... every one of our meals was delicious -- the flavors are so pronounced. We have not found another Thai restaurant near our home town in New Jersey that comes even close to Bangkok Thai on the Cape. The service is friendly and fast and we look forward to our 2014 visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Thai Cuisine II also viewed

 
South Dennis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Bangkok Thai Cuisine II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok Thai Cuisine II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.